800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X

800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-X - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sled to date! I buy a new snowmobile every 1-3 years, and I had a 2015 Anniversary Edition AXYS 800 Rush Pro-S. For 2016, I decided to snowcheck a 800 Switchback Pro-X, and I have to say it's my favorite sled to date ... and that covers a LOT of sleds over the years. Absolutely love this sled! The suspension is much improved for a guy my size (275 pounds, with gear), and the engine flat out rips. Polaris has nailed it with this sled! The PIDD gauge, the handlebar controls, the handling in the trails - I just can't say enough positive about my Switchback Pro-X. The standing joke among our group, every year, is "I don't see how they can improve this anymore?" And yet, Polaris does ... every year! Keep up the great work Roseau!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! This is my first Pro X 800 switchback...also my first brand new sled. Last sleds were 2012 Pro R 800 switchback, 2008 Dragon 700 and 2001 XC 800. The Pro X is soooooo much nicer than the Pro R. You guys have come a long way. Only have 1000 miles so far and it's been AMAZING!! I was really worried the Pro X was going to be too stiff/tippy like all the reviews say. BOY am I glad I picked the Pro X over the S. I have ridden the Pro S and the X feels MUCH better, handles the bumps a lot better, and looks better in my opinion. I have let a few people that bought the Pro S ride my Pro X and they are wishing they bought the X now. Hopefully Its going to be just as good with 5-6000 miles on it?? My last 3 Polaris sleds all blew up before 5000 miles so my finger are crossed....Hence why I went with the 4 year warranty lol Hope Polaris has figured their 800 motor out finally?? I really don't wanna switch over to the dark side " Ski-doo "
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing!! I Own a 2012 Pro ride chassis sled, I Snowchecked a 17' Pro X Axys, Always read and heard how much better the axys chassis was then the pro ride, and i can again with everything I've read and heard, this thing is night and day difference compared to my Pro Ride Sled, I will likely be upgrading my pro ride to a new sled soon for the wife!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around sled! Snow check my 2017 polaris switchback pro x 800 1.35 cobra
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TO RIDE SNOWCHECK MY SLED AFTER A DEMO RIDE MOST FUN SLED I RODE
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect all around sled I snowchecked the 2015 Polaris switchback pro-x 800, and I have not regretted it, the way that sled handles in corners and on the trail and then you can jump into the powder and carve and jump is just awesome, perfect for every situation that is thrown at it! I defiantly recommend Polaris snowmobiles and the switchback pro-x!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All arounf great sled for my type of riding. I had a 2015 ProS and really liked it. However I did feel the suspension lacked a little on the S for my riding style. So I snochecked a 2016 ProX. I very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 800 Switchback Pro-x ,performance Traded my 2013 Pro-R Switchback Retro , had 4 years trouble free sledding and decided to trade for a new Pro-x , great riding and handling machines
Date published: 2017-02-22
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP