800 Switchback® PRO-S

800 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2019 800 Switchback Pro-S SC Select is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 296.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's taken a little while for me to dial in the suspension the way I like it...but now that I've gotten it to that point its an awesome machine. The throttle is super responsive and snappy. The seat puts you up high and in the "attack position". Everything about this sled is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Regrets! I am very impressed with this Sled! So far I have put over 800 miles on it and I couldn't believe how well it handled right out of the box, the only thing I did was adjust the clickers on the shocks to stiffen it up a bit to allow for a more aggressive ridding style. Great Job Polaris!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Glad I waited for this. Happy that my dealer was patient with me and allowed me to make my own decision. They have been very helpful and gratious. Hope that Polaris will put an elec adjust on the clicker shocks. That and a few more ponies for top end and this would be near perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! On my first and only trip this year with my new sled it broke down!! The chain tensioner broke which caused the chain, tensioner and both gears to break. For the amount of money I invested in the sled and upgrades, you would think it would run more than 98 miles before breaking!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best ride sled ever owned Handles like it is on rails with real good power on bottom end and mod range. The ride is awesome for a old, fast trail rider like myself. Would never buy another 121 standard length tracked sled again. Switchback length of sled is perfect for all day semi-aggresive trail riding.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy handling and versatile ! I bought this sled in the Pink Ribbon Edition for my wife, who has virtually no experience riding. Very stable and easy to handle for her, plus I was able to add a 2-up seat for the youngster. A great trail sled for her, yet it will get up and run with the big boys when needed.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything is great!! Absolutely love the machine. Handles great, the power is strong throughout the power band. The suspension is outstanding!! Did a 800 mile cross country trip in the upper peninsula in Michigan and was simply amazed by the machine. Great Job!! Thank You!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Responsive throttle and great suspension Snowchecked this sled and was amazed at the overall performance. I expected a great suspension which sucks up the bumps and it delivered on that promised. But what was unexpected was just how quick and responsive the throttle is. It is superb and extremely fun to ride.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled so far This is by far the most responsive, best handling sled I have ever owned. Crisp power at all stages of the throttle. Handles turns, bumps and moguls with ease. It is so good I let my wife ride it once and the next weekend we had one for her so I could have mine back.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and handling Bought this snowmobile as a snow check and I am very pleased with the way this sled corners flat with no inside ski lift its unreal like its on rails Just got back from 1100 mile trip in a week and this chassis does not beat you up like some do ,love this sled.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Sled Ever! On or off trail the new axys chassis simply outperforms all others. This sled is so intuitive to your actions that it allows you to ride effortlessly all day. The power is amazing and the clutching is spot on. Hands down, this is the BEST sled ever!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from none I have 2 switchbacks and I love the position of the sitting and the handling but the GPS is worthless. this is the second year I went to Canada for a touring trip and the GPS did not work. I even had the dealer upload the usp port to the gps
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! We have gone on a couple long, one day journeys since picking up my new sled and I can honestly say that the comfort and ride are second to none. Ease of handling is far and beyond any sled I have ever driven. This is one outstanding sled!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 Switchback This is the 2nd 800 Pro S Switchback which I have purchased . This machine like the 1st is very stable and corners the best of any machine I have rode. So impressed are my friends that they have sold their Skidoos are bought Switchbacks.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Trail Sled I so enjoy the way this sled handles, it loves the tight twisty's, as much as the rail beds. You can tune it to any riding and or snow condition. When the trails turn rough it is not problem. I also get a lot of complements on the Sled
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding sled Love this sled, rides and handles awesome! The only problem I have with it is in cold temps my hands get really cold when hand warners are on high! My husbands Skidoo is 10X hotter than mine! May be something Polaris wants to check on!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoothest sled ever...in all conditions. We purchased two switchbacks from Thomas Motors in Melfort Sask. The dealership and staff are incredible. A special thanks to Brian and Darrell Farley. We ride trails as well as some deep snow. Great handling and great performance.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Snowmobile! Bought this after a friend let me try his Arctic Cat. I did some research and purchased this without driving it first, based entirely on the magazine reviews. I'm glad I did. It's comfortable, has a great ride, and handles well!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from quality control not what it should be the rivets in the tunnel had not been filed down and as a result there were sharp points sticking out from the tunnel and I ruined a new pair of snowmobile pants before I realized what was happening. he sled ran and handled nice
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stomp mode Listen, I rode a skidoo for years, thought I was Blair Morgan and all that jazz, once I threw my leg over the new switchback I told Brp and Blair to kick rocks and never looked back. You can catch me upstate Ny at the pinetree
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switchback is the way to go I have always been a 121" guy and was a little reluctant to go with a 137", but it was the best snowmobile decision I have made. The 137" gives up nothing on handling compared to the Rush and I believe it rides even better!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polaris sled ever. This is the best handling, best riding, sled that I've owned from Polaris. It does everything very well, the 800HO motor is very responsive, and has power on tap anywhere and anytime you need it. Very Happy with this sled!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased coming from different brand Pleased with factory clutching, fit and finish, 800 motor. Fun to ride. Only complaint would be the pro-s is too soft when trails get harsh, but pro-x didn't seem like a good fit due to increased ride height. XCR 137"???
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought my sled about 2 months ago and I wanted it to be a little louder so I put a ggb mountain can on it and it just brought that sled to life and to top it off I designed a wrap for it and I absolutely love the sled
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing overall sled. I really like the rider position and handling of this sled. Very comfortable and a definite performer when you want to grab some throttle and crank it up. Handles the bumps very well and corners like its on rails.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled This is the first sled I've ever spring ordered and I'm glad I did. Razor sharp handling, lots of power for a 600 and probably the best looks on snow. LED headlights are awesome day and night. Industry leading sled.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crossed over Fit and finish seems to be great I have not got to ride it yet as we have no snow but so far it seems like a great sled and appears as if Polaris is ahead of other manufacturers in quite a few areas . Happy so far !
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best ever This is the forth brand new sled I have purchased in the last 6 years. They have been all great but my 2017 is the greatest sled ever. I can ride it all day and not get tired.I do not know how it can get any better
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling, and can very versatile My 2nd Polaris ever and 2nd axys. I been a cat and yamaha guy my life but wont go back now. Please keep inventing new technologies and putting such awesome RnD in your sleds. Oh ya, the fit n finish is awesome too!
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfort and handleing Being able to ride all day and not feel beat up is what I like about this new Axis platform. Riding in Wisconsin, you can encounter a lot of washboard trails but, riding the Switchback absorbed all of the bumps.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 219ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP