800 Switchback® PRO-S

800 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best snowmobile! I snow checked this snowmobile and I was having a hard time picking out the right snowmobile that I wanted and I definitely made the right choice with this Switchback Pro S! It rides so smooth in the trails and I love that I can adjust the the front and back shocks it makes a huge difference when you go over bumps. Polaris you did an amazing job with this sled I couldn't be more happier with it! Also it's incredibly fast, such a fun sled and I've bought a lot of new accessories for it and a new lime squeeze hood.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice sled, good fit and finish 50 miles on and coolant pipe wears against mount and all coolant lost on trail. Thanks to my dealer one taken off a new sled was given. And my next outing was made.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great sled...... When it runs Was a great sled for a while, the best ride I've had but then began having electrical and mechanical issues. Very frustrating. Thinking of trading it in.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many Issues!! Has been in shop 4 times since purchase with only 350 miles on it. I truly believe I got a lemon!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wheels I bought a 2016 Snow Check. Overall it is a good sled. I am disappointed with the wheels in the track. I had to replace 2 of them after about 400 miles, because big pieces of rubber broke off. I was told it was because of trail conditions, even though I rode with 5 other older sleds and they did not have any issues. I have a friend that bought the same sled and he also had issues with the wheels.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Irondog Axys I raced this sled in the 2016 Irondog and made it across the finish line
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ********Lots of POWER******* I bought my sled new at the end of the 2014/2015 season. I was so excited to upgrade from my 2010 Polaris Switchback Dragon 600. The only disappointment I really had was the lack of a winter in the 2015/2016 season. We had to travel far to find trails that were rideable. My buddies on their Actic Cats and Ski Doos couldn't even come close to me on the straight aways and when it came to the powder there was more than enough power to keep me moving. Whenever I would crack that throttle I could get the front off the ground instantly.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great dash I bought this 2 months ago and very disappointed that it would have a jackshaft failure I have been test driving the new 850 skidoo which has less vibration Faster acceleration and speed I find factory settings for suspension much more suitable on the skidoo this is 3 RD new Polaris in 3 years and seems to take half the year to get suspension dialed in 4favorite things I like with Polaris is The interactive dash is lot of fun Ryder X maps are so helpful Rider seating position Steering My dealer
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Improvement Love the way this sled handles compared to any of the Rush Switchbacks I have owned. Also stays Sooo Flat in the corners quit a bit better than the 2013 and 14 Ski Doos I've ridden. The bump trail handling is about equal between the Ski Doo and the Axys. The oil consumption is finally equal to the ETec, very very low usage. One pet peeve I still have with the Polaris is the starter quality. They sound horrible, like there is no bearing in them. They usually work, but sound like it will be the last time they do.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome riding suspension I snow checked this switchback to replace my 2012 model and am very happy with the sled ,not impressed that chain case no longer has a drain plug . Oh and I had the misfortune of some down time due to receiving one of several new factory pre checked sleds that had no oil in the chain case
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from personnel riding experiences rides good, handles excellent, but it is a turtle, slow no top end, it wont out runn my 2012 800 rush, need top end fixed i ride with a lot of skidoos and the 600s r outrunning me on top end there is no excuse for that, comon poliaris get it moving,
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great in the bumps I snowchecked my 2017 800 switchback pro s, wanted to be able to pick out my choice of color and gauge. it did need a little work to make it corner the way i feel a sled should. first time riding it feels like your riding a bulldozer through the corners it would plow so bad. We stopped on the side of the trail and had to suck the front limiter strap way up. it darts more now but at least i can corner. I do love how predictable it is on bumpy corners. You can ride this thing all day and not get sore, rides like a Cadillac. Plus that 800 has tons of power. I do think they could make the GPS better, i dont like that the map rotates, it gets a little confusing. Also every 25 hours i get a notification saying i need to change oil. they use that gauge on sled and sidebysides. its a little annoying.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased I bought the switchback pro s to replace my assault. I like the pro s although I thought it would be easier to throw around in the trails. It is more nimble than the assault giving the best of both worlds in my opinion.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and handling I bought the sled thru snowcheck. .Despite a lack of snow this year I have 1100 miles on the sled. I love the handling and the ride. This snowmobile has given me new confidence on the trails. I am not a new rider.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Sled We had a poor winter last year so it is difficult to give a true evaluation of what this sled is capable of. I really only rode this sled on very well groomed trails so I do not know what the ride characteristics of this sled are. The trails in my normal riding area can go from table top smooth to mogul city in a few hours. Once I get a chance to test this sled in varying conditions I will be able to supply a more thorough and honest evaluation of this sled abilities and capabilities.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Love My Switchback! My 2017 Polaris 800 Switchback is by far, the best snowmobile I have ever driven. I'm not sure how Polaris will improve on this design, but I'm sure they'll try! Keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loyal customer this is my 26th new Polaris I have bought . just turned 71 today !!!! . love the axys 800 . best sled to date . I have come up thru the years with many snowchecked machines and have seen the development of Polaris industries from my first 1991 650 indy to todays 800 axys design and you still keep hitting home runs . keep up the good designing . my nick name by the way is " p nut " , short for Polaris nut . ps , check your records and you see all my purchases . thankyou Polaris .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome that I had to gt a second one! I originally bought a 2015 Switchback and enjoyed the ride and handling so much that I had to get another one for 2016 and now I've got two. They handle so well and ride so comfortably that they are the perfect machine for anyone from a novice rider to a very experienced rider who wants to run fast and maneuver smoothly through every corner from open trails to the hills and valleys. I absolutely love the new design, look and feel and the color schemes turn heads all the time.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had have a Rush 800 Pro-S 2015 before. It's a compromise on handling and confort. I broke bearings on transmission witz my Switchback
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Built like a tinker toy! I have replaced 4 control arms. Gee? I wonder why they were on backorder 2 of the times that I had to order a new one?
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed Shocks were not upgraded over the 2015 Pro S. Problems botting out over b.ps and jumps. The navigation is usless
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to upgrade hand and thumb warmers! Not enough adjustability on the hand warmers! Would be nice to have a handlebar mounted starter button!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't what I expected I bought this 800 pros es le and waited a while to even get it in.. then when I broke it in and went on my long hauls it's not as fuel efficient or oil efficient as a 2017 800 e tec with a 137" track and 2 1/4" paddle! And to boot polaris claims they have the fastest 0-60 mph machine and I got smoked by the 800 etec by a long shot I felt like I was on a 600. My headlight has condensation and I'm hoping polaris will warranty this. The sled handles great but the suspension isn't even close to what bombardier offers with they're KYB clickers. I'm disappointed and let down probably won't buy another polaris and this is my 4th sled and I bought a brand new atv 570 sportsman and also have a 2016 pro s 800 switchback. Defaintly looking forward to everyone's 2018 line up and my options will be very open this upcoming season.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Strong motor strong motor fun to ride always reliable and if something happens the dealer treats me right.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more storage would be nice don't like backend look Snow checked this sled last spring and started riding up north in December and love the sled
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled! Only got to put about 900 miles on last year but enjoyed every mile I was on the machine!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs good u need to make 129 in track I feel that the switchback is hard to get around a corner
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a pleasure to ride! Honestly it's a smooth ride with lots of zip & very comfortable to sit on
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great redesign Great sled awesome ride big power steering is the best i ever rode
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Snochecked. Love the sled. Not happy with getting it mid December.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP