800 Switchback® PRO-S

800 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 276.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic snowmobile with great reliability I snowchecked my Polaris Switch back Pro S so I could get exactly what I wanted. The ergonomics are great. Reliability has been 100% dependable. I have been a loyal Arctic Cat rider for 13 years. Had many issues with the 3 Procross chassis sleds I owned. Finally having a dependable snowmobile has been great and the ride is awesome. I still own a 2015 Arctic Cat but it is nothing more than an ornament in my trailer. Don't really need a back up sled when I travel but it comes along any way. I would definately buy this snowmobile again if I had it to do over.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped, but still very good I've been riding Ski-doo since 2003. I didn't like the doo's cornering, and heard about the new Polaris from a friend. It does corner well, but the power is not comparable to the 800 Doo last winter. I did put a two up seat on it, so maybe that what is slowing me down on the lakes. My son's new MXZ 800 last year was much faster when we raced. Plus, I had a small exhaust leak that dropped small amounts of oil on the garage floor. Not a big deal, but I never had an issue with Ski Doo. Yes, I'm being critical, but I'd like to see Polaris do better. Being an American company I will route for you guys each and every year!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technological masterpiece! This sled is unbelievable! The combination of engine, premium Walker Evans, and the PRO-XC rear suspension, equals a riding experience that leaves a smile from ear to ear. Throw in GPS, with trail overlays on a full color lcd display, and that smile sticks with you for awhile! Not to mention, the led headlights makes riding at night a breeze, incredible illumination! Polaris has truly brought the rider back into complete control with the AXYS chassis. My only minor issue was with the handlebar storage bag that comes standard with the sled. When installed, it completely blocks that beautiful lcd display. Overall a great sled!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome comfort, power, and efficient! I love it! I ordered my 17 switchback 800 pro s at snow check from Edge Performance in Bradford. Craig and his eam are awesome and a pleasure to deal with. I waited feverishly for it to arrive. I suffer from wfss. I've been a Polaris owner since 1988 and this was the most excited I've been waiting for my sled in a while. I wasn't disappointed. The powerband is endless, the torque when you push the flipper is like a jet taking off. The most satisfying though is the ride and comfort on the trail. I'm a traveller that puts on between 2 and 3000 miles per year and ride is very important. At the end of a 200 mile day I get off and I'm not tired or worn out. The handling is fantastic in the twisties and on camel bumps. Polaris great job again on a fantastic sled! Kevin
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine fits like a glove This was my second new machine in 29 years, as a matter of fact I bought my first new machine a 1989 Indy 400, October 14, 1988 and I took delivery of my 2018 800 PRO S switchback on October 7, 2017 ! Those bars are definitely for hanging on ! This snowmobile has the perfect balance of power, performance and handling !
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's taken a little while for me to dial in the suspension the way I like it...but now that I've gotten it to that point its an awesome machine. The throttle is super responsive and snappy. The seat puts you up high and in the "attack position". Everything about this sled is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't what I expected I bought this 800 pros es le and waited a while to even get it in.. then when I broke it in and went on my long hauls it's not as fuel efficient or oil efficient as a 2017 800 e tec with a 137" track and 2 1/4" paddle! And to boot polaris claims they have the fastest 0-60 mph machine and I got smoked by the 800 etec by a long shot I felt like I was on a 600. My headlight has condensation and I'm hoping polaris will warranty this. The sled handles great but the suspension isn't even close to what bombardier offers with they're KYB clickers. I'm disappointed and let down probably won't buy another polaris and this is my 4th sled and I bought a brand new atv 570 sportsman and also have a 2016 pro s 800 switchback. Defaintly looking forward to everyone's 2018 line up and my options will be very open this upcoming season.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Sled but multiple problems and failures I Snow checked this sled and have put about 5000 miles on it. I enjoy the ride and handling but very disappointed in the quality. Every season the past three years during my trips to maine I have had failures one being a bad gps/dash. year two clutches malfunctioning. One Trip power valve cable breaking. Very disappointed that I take vacation spend lots of money and have three days to ride and always have had a issue that took time out of my trip.
Date published: 2016-09-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP