800 Switchback® PRO-S

800 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2019 800 Switchback Pro-S SC Select is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 296.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic snowmobile with great reliability I snowchecked my Polaris Switch back Pro S so I could get exactly what I wanted. The ergonomics are great. Reliability has been 100% dependable. I have been a loyal Arctic Cat rider for 13 years. Had many issues with the 3 Procross chassis sleds I owned. Finally having a dependable snowmobile has been great and the ride is awesome. I still own a 2015 Arctic Cat but it is nothing more than an ornament in my trailer. Don't really need a back up sled when I travel but it comes along any way. I would definately buy this snowmobile again if I had it to do over.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped, but still very good I've been riding Ski-doo since 2003. I didn't like the doo's cornering, and heard about the new Polaris from a friend. It does corner well, but the power is not comparable to the 800 Doo last winter. I did put a two up seat on it, so maybe that what is slowing me down on the lakes. My son's new MXZ 800 last year was much faster when we raced. Plus, I had a small exhaust leak that dropped small amounts of oil on the garage floor. Not a big deal, but I never had an issue with Ski Doo. Yes, I'm being critical, but I'd like to see Polaris do better. Being an American company I will route for you guys each and every year!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Polaris Axys Pro-S Switchback 800 I purchased this in late January (price was right) and only have 315 miles on it. I really love the handling! This thing is just plain fun on the trails. I really wish I could have this chassis with a four stroke, after coming off of a Nytro. My only complaint is that the plastic on the right side hood bows out with the heat of exhaust and comes unclipped at the top. I needed to install the taller windshield for my liking and added some more storage. I think they should all come stock with a skid plate so I added one. Overall this is an awesome sled and a blast to ride! The PIDD gauge is great and I am very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technological masterpiece! This sled is unbelievable! The combination of engine, premium Walker Evans, and the PRO-XC rear suspension, equals a riding experience that leaves a smile from ear to ear. Throw in GPS, with trail overlays on a full color lcd display, and that smile sticks with you for awhile! Not to mention, the led headlights makes riding at night a breeze, incredible illumination! Polaris has truly brought the rider back into complete control with the AXYS chassis. My only minor issue was with the handlebar storage bag that comes standard with the sled. When installed, it completely blocks that beautiful lcd display. Overall a great sled!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro S SB Amazing handling and power I had a 2015 pro x rush and loved it, i recently traded it for a 2018 pro s switchback.. in the first week i put almost 1800kms on it with no issue.. other than a track adjustment and 7 litres of oil.. it had a nice range of trail for break in kms and has amazing trail compliance.. with the 1.250” it has minimal track spin and provides excellent hook up off start.. the motor pulls hard right upto full speed and has a better top end than my pro x did, i believe largely due to the 1.750” track... this sled seems to hold its own in the deep stuff too, so far... i love this 2018 SB 800 and look forward to many miles of grins!
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome comfort, power, and efficient! I love it! I ordered my 17 switchback 800 pro s at snow check from Edge Performance in Bradford. Craig and his eam are awesome and a pleasure to deal with. I waited feverishly for it to arrive. I suffer from wfss. I've been a Polaris owner since 1988 and this was the most excited I've been waiting for my sled in a while. I wasn't disappointed. The powerband is endless, the torque when you push the flipper is like a jet taking off. The most satisfying though is the ride and comfort on the trail. I'm a traveller that puts on between 2 and 3000 miles per year and ride is very important. At the end of a 200 mile day I get off and I'm not tired or worn out. The handling is fantastic in the twisties and on camel bumps. Polaris great job again on a fantastic sled! Kevin
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride, nice power! We purchased 2 of the Axys Switchbacks about 6 weeks ago. We love the ride of the long track Axys. The new digital display and all the options it provides is great also. We ride in northern Wisconsin so we were lucky to have plenty of snow to ride and enjoy this winter. Tho only slight issue we both have experienced is if the sled sits for an hour after riding to a resturarant both of our sleds will surge a bit while going slow for the first few hundred feet, but then clears up. Our dealer, Schroeders, was great and did a really nice job of explaining everything during the sale and when we picked them up. Love the accessories available and purchased. So far, very pleased!!!
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wasn't what I expected I bought this 800 pros es le and waited a while to even get it in.. then when I broke it in and went on my long hauls it's not as fuel efficient or oil efficient as a 2017 800 e tec with a 137" track and 2 1/4" paddle! And to boot polaris claims they have the fastest 0-60 mph machine and I got smoked by the 800 etec by a long shot I felt like I was on a 600. My headlight has condensation and I'm hoping polaris will warranty this. The sled handles great but the suspension isn't even close to what bombardier offers with they're KYB clickers. I'm disappointed and let down probably won't buy another polaris and this is my 4th sled and I bought a brand new atv 570 sportsman and also have a 2016 pro s 800 switchback. Defaintly looking forward to everyone's 2018 line up and my options will be very open this upcoming season.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2018, m_5, d_20, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_296
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP