800 Switchback® Assault® 144

800 Switchback® Assault® 144 Reviews

2018 800 Switchback Assault® 144 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 179.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EEC8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped and more Not gonna lie I was an arctic cat guy my whole life and after not having a sled for a few years I randomly purchased this sled on impulse and I don't regret it one bit.. the power to weight ratio is amazing .. such a nimble sled.. surprises me every ride I'm very impressed!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handleing Great sled, very happy with the purchase. I traded in a 2016 550 voyager for this sled. The 600 cc has such great power. Burns less oil and fuel. Trail riding characteristics are so much better. The new axys chassis handles like nothing I've ever ridin.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this sled I am very happy with my sled purchase over all. Only comments are that I would have like to be able to choose gripper skis at the time of snowcheck instead of having to buy them from the dealer. I am not able to get anything for my pro steer skis.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This should be the sled of the year Set up with the 2" Track and Split Rail SkisThis sled goes absolutely anywhere you want to go off trail while still having a phenomenal trail ride! Great on fuel and gas, lots of storage options. I switched from Ski-doo to polaris for this machine.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Definite upgrade from the pro chassis Everything is great on the sled except I miss my pro taper bars that were on the pro chassis assault switchback. Having the controls on the handlebars is great but the narrow and shorter hight of the new pro taper bars is not easy to handle.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Features I enjoy the height of the seat to ease the stiff knees I used to get. Very responsive. Instant power when I want it. Very maneuverable . I do miss having mirrors . I'll have to look at the options. I just need to get more miles on it.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled out I love my Assualt very fun to ride and very fast. Beats all the skidoo 800s. Best off and on trail sled a person can get wouldn't trade it for anything love it.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 144 Assault '17 A great sled, true crossover! Handles like it's on rails on the trails and is very flickable in the deep. My only issue is the mapping system on the new display. An absolute nightmare trying to download and update the trails!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Crossover I've put 1,300 miles on it and I love it. The only items to change would be to offer a 1.5" track and also somehow make the rear shock adjustment easier to get to. It is impossible to adjust trailside. A major design flaw IMO.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 switch back assault I have 1154 miles on this sled and it is the best sled money can buy for a cross over it does everything so well from deep snow hard trails i can't think of one thing I would change on this sled
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles Great! Bought my Switchback Assault in mid January. The snow conditions haven't been great so haven't had a chance to REALLY try it out. Notice a huge difference in how the sled handles and how comfortable it is to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from About as close to perfection that you can get! Where to begin? I should start out by saying that I have been around racing snowmobiles all of my life since the days of USSA in the Junior III class oval, ice drags, asphalt drags, snow-cross. I Snow Checked the 800 Assault and now have about 900 miles in the saddle. Arm-wrenching acceleration, with tremendous transfer ability under acceleration and then pure predictability carving the corners up in the woods and on the trail, handling like it was on a set of rails. I swapped sleds with my friend who rides a 2016 Cat 9000 El Tigre. Not even in the same realm, couldn't get my sled back fast enough! What more could anyone want in a snowmobile? Speed, acceleration, light weight, transfer, ride, handling, ergonomics, comfort, reliability, fuel mileage, low oil consumption, and did I mention looks? This sled is bad-... looking all black! I have owned, and or ridden all of the brands you find on the market today, and I can honestly say this is the finest snowmobile I have ever ridden or owned, hands down! Bravo to the engineers at Polaris, you are finally back on top where you should be!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Machine Bought this machine 1/2 way through the season. What a great machine. This is a joy to ride and I just love it. I would recommend this machine to anybody trail or off trail riders alike. Love it!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Ride My wife and I have purchased 10 new Polaris snowmobiles since 1993 and this sled has the best fit and finish and user friendly features thus far. What remains to be seen will be the durability?
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Axys assault Traded up from 15 assault because my dealer couldn't make it run correct after 20 some trips and never offered a demo to go sledding, spent every week in the shop so I traded for the axys sled
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Switchback Assault sc Awesome sled, the looks are killer, rides super comfortable and handles fantastic, also being able to design to my specs due to snow check I definitely will not see many the same as mine
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Switchback I spring ordered this machine, it was my first Polaris - with only 700 miles on it so far it has tied with the Freeride for the most fun sled to ride but beats it in all other areas.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super machine This machine is great very light easy to ride and not hard on gas and oil. The machine is following me where i want it to go and not the opposite me following the machine.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ergos! I am a 64 year old and could not ride my older sled anymore but with the rider forward and being able to get my legs under me on this sled i'm still able to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been waiting for this! Best riding most capable Polaris sled I have ever owned. This is my 8th Polaris and 3rd switchback and couldn't be more pleased. Can't wait to take it out west!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sled i have ever owned just flat out shined, and handled the hard trail conditions with out effort, the light weight was really nice when loading and unloading for ease of movabilaty
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled! No issues with the SB Assault. Very fast. Reliable as a hammer. Sure hope there is a 137" version in 18. The 144 handles well, but still is a 144.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 144 assault 2017 love the sled fast handles well little rough ride in rear susp even after backing off front track spring 5 turns. with clickers at min. soft setting.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Sled for Everything I do with it Have used the sled off trail, on the trail.... Best sled I have ever bought. It is smooth, fast, gets up on top the snow, and great on the trail.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy customer I rode 1500 miles and enjoyed every minute. It doesn't hold in tight corner as well as my 2014 Assault did but every other aspect are better.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun sled 2017 assault 800, fun sled lots of power and easy to ride for a tall guy like myself. Was comfortable most the time. Only issue I have is I missed out on 4 days of riding in northern ontario because my sled blew a plug clean out of the motor head. Left side. And a few other 2017 assaults 800 that my friends own did the same. We got an excuse from the dealer that it wouldn't be warrantied. Wasnt happy about that and had to settle for their fix instead of a new warrantied head.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Very happy with it! I'm very happy with the all around performance and handling. Also like the look of the sled, was a selling feature also
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it. I snow checked it and over 1000 miles on it now. It is as good as they say it is on the trail. It made me a better trail rider than I was.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Price Thanks for lowering the price 3k on them now compared to when I bought mine in september. Now it's worth nothing that it should be,
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled..... I Snow Checked this sled and took delivery Fall 2016. I have had no regrets and look forward to riding it every opportunity I have.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_15, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EEC8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP