800 Switchback® Adventure

800 Switchback® Adventure Reviews

2019 800 Switchback Adventure ES is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 29.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Smith ride . Very torque pickup . Purchased in December . On a seven day tour in the Saguenay Area . The snows deep and light and this machine performance is incredible . Both on and off the trail in the hills it perform top notice.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Switchback 800 adventure Great sled for trail riding, not pleased with the accessories on back order. Got 1500 miles on and still haven't been able to take a passenger
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is my second 600 switchback,so happy they didn’t change anything between the 2015 model and the 2018. Great handling! amazing ride!!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good sled Lots of power, very smooth. Display functions and features could be better/easier to work
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles awesome light machine Awesome machinehandles very nice like the gps unit built into machine
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for my wife and I to go out together We had a great ride in the mountains. The sled was wonderful.
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best All-Around Sled Best Snowmobile I've ever purchased, but have not gotten to ride yet...
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Alan Review of my 2017 600 ADVENTURE PURCHASED AS A SNOW CHECK SLED, WITH RIDER X disppointed that you discontinued the Plan a ride feature, as a result I will not purchase another sled with Ride Command.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review by wife for non computer savvy hubby! He LOVES this sled. Have had all 4 major makes in 36 years of riding, keep going back to Polaris. He's always been a long track fan and, after riding our 2012 Switchback for a couple of years, decided to stick with that length when ready for new. Haven't heard him praise a machine like this one!
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this snowmobile!! I bought this snowmobile in late December and have put 1,000 miles on it. It handles great on and off the trails. The extra features such as the larger windshield, mirrors, cargo rack and charger make it that much better. I added the 2 up seat and my 6 year old nephew and I love it.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ride sucks I snow checked this dog and its been difficult to find some think positive to say about it the darting and the very poor fuel and oil economy come to mind oh and there was the improperly programed digital display(no fuel gage) that should be a good start.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth ride with great features Purchased a month ago and so far so good. Still learning all the features and adjustment settings. I have the optional seat and able to adjust rear shock to accommodate passenger. Never even knew I had a passenger aboard. Great sled!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent ride I love the smooth ride and excellent power. Only problem is with key switch. After riding it the next time you want to start it the key is hard to put in and it won`t turn. Have to try it several time to make it work.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like everything about the sled . I ordered the sled in march of 2017 .I went back and forth with the Pro S or the Adventure . I ordered the Adventure because it came with everything i wanted.I picked the sled up in November.Very happy with my choice.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled My sled was an unplanned upgrade from a 2016 adventure 600. The ride once you get it tuned to you liking it is fantastic in the rough stuff. The 800 mill is Smith and lots of power for any rider.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great engine and chassis! Needed to change the clutch weights to 68 grams to avoid over revving. GPS should have trail numbers available and LARGER FONT!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable ride! Love my new sled, quiet, spunky,great in corners, liked my 2013 ,but this one is even more fun,for a 77 year old lady!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome new ride! Bought this sled from my local dealer. Love everything about it. Nice smooth ride and plenty of power.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good touring sled handles well a bit hard on gas Good power engine cuts off at full throttle uses a bit more oil than other riders but that's o k
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from handles great, the 800 has plenty of power We finally got to use it and I love it so far I love how its versatile.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 600 Switchback Adventure Good Machine! Good Ride! Good Features! Multiple Storage is nice
Date published: 2018-02-12
  • y_2018, m_5, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDE8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 140ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP