800 SKS 155

800 SKS 155 Reviews

2018 800 SKS® 155 is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 18.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EFS8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sled Great all around sled. Awesome for fishing and going to camp. Only thing I would change is to come equipped with tha pidd
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liking it but....... I have had 2 rides and find that I am struggling with the suspension- turns out the factory set suspension was not done
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best sled ever!!! I snow checked this sled this year and am amazed at how well it works in the steep and deep snow!!!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from overall design impressive!!! very responsive throttle , but also slows down quickly , awesome ride , love the adjustable shocks
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all around sled I bought my 2017 sks from Jackson sports in Jackson Mn. When I saw this sled last year I told myself I had to have it. So I snowchecked it for 17'. I live in northwest Iowa and usually take 3-4 trips a year to the Snowys, Black Hills, Big Horns, somewhere in Colorado, and occasionally a trip to Wisconsin or Minnesota. Being that I like mountain riding the best, I focus my sled more towards mountain riding. Being that I ride rough ditches here at home, trail ride if I'm in Wisconsin, ride a little bit of everything in the black hills, and try and tackle the trickiest terrain in the mountains, the sks does them all every well. With the extra heat exchanger I never have to worry about getting hot. With the extra boggy wheels I don't have to worry about my slides. I believe more midwesterns should look more towards buying the sks because it does everything well and you don't have to worry about anything! I rode 200+ miles in two days of strictly trails in the Black hill that were hard pack Smooth and not much snow, and my temp never got over 128. I rode the snowys this year in a couple feet of fresh pow with 153", 155", and 163" 3" track and still was king dog. (Rider experience is high).
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POLARIS SKS 2017 New purchase and mostly happy. Compare to BRP is hard to side hill and control in narrow space
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weight I like how the machine handles in deep powder. It is a very light sled.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKS 800 This sled has helped me to become a better rider. Very flickable!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile sled I bought this sled for michigan and colorado riding
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SKS-The One Quiver You Need In The Arsenal Where do I start with the SKS? I guess I have a little spot in my heart for the new release of this sled, as my first exposure to a long track and the off trail, deep snow riding world was a 2003 SKS 800 144. I digress, this was a no brainer for me when it was re-released, and I was coming off a 2011 Pro RMK 800. I live in NH, where our winters are widely variable; we could have 5+ feet of snow in the woods and elevations above 3,000' or low snow winters where you're lucky to get off trail. I ride with a mixed group of riders as well, some love trail, others ride the woods, so I needed a sled that could let me go tear up 150 miles of trail one weekend, and then ride up in the 7,000+ ft mountains of McCall, Idaho in 8' of powder. I can absolutely vouch that this sled meets that demand 100%. Sure, it's slightly heavier than a pro, but it's going to be with the extra cooler, which works excellent. In riding with Pro's on trail, I never needed to drop my scratchers and constantly stay in the 125 degree range. I went with a 2.25" track, which is not commonly seen, and it was the best decision I could've made. The 2.25 Peak gives you wicked bite on the trail for a mountain track, but shreds powder and climbs just as good as my old Series 2.4. Gearing is spot on for this sled, it climbs great, gets on the surface with the perfect amount of RPMs, and hits great top speeds for a long track on the trails. I do think the SKS could use some heavier/stronger valving in the rear to eat up those harsher trail bumps a little easier, but that really isn't a significant issue. This really is the perfect sled for the guy or girl that loves powder and trees, but still may put on 1,000 trail miles in a season and hang with the short tracks! And let me assure you, you won't be stuck in the lower, flatter zones when riding with the Pro RMKs, it hangs with the best of them.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EFS8PSL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP