800 RUSH® PRO-S

800 RUSH® PRO-S Reviews

2018 800 RUSH® PRO-S is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polaris pro s 800 Bought this put 91 miles on the sled check engine light came on while I was in canada for the weekend had to pay 200 for it to be towed back and 105 for the trail permit for the weekend and the hotel plus food, had to stay there due to was up with friends that all rode ski-doos and sat it hotel all weekend couldn't ride because come to find out that polaris never plugged injector is all the way to click from the factory. Code went off 76 times. After that was fixed and a really upset weekend sled is good... I called polaris and had to argue with them that it was their fault and not mine so they gave me 100 for messing up my trip which cost close to 400 for the weekend
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding... This has to be the best trail sled built, plain and simple. It provides confidence inspiring trail handling and unless ditch-banging is you're thing the Pro S handles the bumps mile after mile. What I love the most is that depending on my body language/position I have the ability to really be in control... its a custom riding experience. Fit and finish is unbelievable and Polaris dealers are impossible to beat but one can always use more power even though this is a solid performer. As a filmmaker whether for personal riding or filming this sled is outstanding.
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled ever! Bought the sled in November of 2014 and did the best 2500 miles of my life that winter. Heart pounding, adrenaline pumping, super fun filled riding. I describe it like this to my riding buddies. If you've ever rode a 2 stroke dirt bike, its as close to that, as you'll ever get on snow. I used to be able to get the adrenaline going before I had the axys, only now I can do it without the aches and pains!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 800s Axys I snowchecked this sled as I mostly ride groomed trails. I absolutely love the sled as it feels like I'm racing my atv. The only issue I have w/ it is that it bottoms out easily on bumps over a foot tall. I'm a very aggressive driver and couldn't get the suspension good enough and ordered a set of axis shocks all around which was a huge improvement. I do have the 121" track. Others w/ the 136" track don't seem to have that problem. Polaris needs to work on this. Other than that, I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice machine but it to has some flaws I purchased a 2016 pro s 800 yes it is a very quick machine but I just went over it to prepare for the next season and noticed that half my snow flap was missing and as I got further into it I noticed that my track guides were considerably worn and the wheels were all chewed up now I'm not a aggressive rider. and I don't abuse my machine I had a 2007 600iq and never had a problem like this. It had 2800 mIles on it and last season was the first time it had a problem .headlights dash lights and taillights were inoperable was easy fix voltage regulator. I should have never sold it and now a new sled and already breaking apart I have to bring it in to the dealer and it better be fixed under warranty or I'll be back to write another review.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awful in the Small bumps Amazing in the Big Stuff I have been to my dealership and numerous shock guys and nobody can seem to get a happy medium where its not breaking the front rear shock and bottoming out all the time, or where its great in the big stuff and awful in the small stuff. This sled corners though like no other sled on the market. This is the first sled I have seen that truly meets the claims that the harder you lean the more it bites. This is the only sled I let my wife ride as I know the cornering abilities of this sled and it will be safe for her. I also had numerous issues with the headlights going back to the dealer 4 times and also while using Polaris VES oil my power valves seized up and when the dealership had it apart they commented on the large amount of carbon buildup in the motor. This was a very costly visit for a sled that was only a month and a half old. Polaris really needs to step up the quality of their sleds, this statement is coming from a die hard Yamaha owner for the last 15 years, however I will say that in rider performance there is no comparison, but there has to be a happy medium where I am not sacrificing quality for ride performance. My last comment and PLEASE READ THIS POLARIS, WE NEED GREASE FITTINGS ON THESE SLEDS, $11,300 AND THERE ISN'T A $.50 GREASE FITTING COME ON. I am a mechanical engineer and this unit was clearly not build for the long haul. This sled will be ride it until my warranty is up and move on.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60th anniversary I love this sled! After having mamy many yamaha and AC sleds I finally found what I been looking for. Thank You Polaris!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My review Very happy with my Polaris in Mukwonago Wisconsin.
Date published: 2016-09-06
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP