800 PRO-RMK® 174

800 PRO-RMK® 174 Reviews

2017 800 PRO-RMK® LE 174 3" - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Sled Really love the feel of the sled. The smooth and quick throttle response is second to none. It was set up by the dealer with the skis all the way out and was hard to ride (for me). Once we narrowed the skis and softened the front shocks it rode like a dream. Over all the sled color fits me as I like the stealthy blacks, greys, and white accents. The only problem I have is with the bars. I know everybody likes low bars for side hilling but for me, I like them higher as I am 6'2" and don't ride 100% like the pros. Went to put a 2" riser on but the cables weren't long enough and never had time to install cable extensions. Other than that it is a sweet sled. No problems with it thus far.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Amazing Sled. Confidence in extreme terrain. Amazing power and Maneuverability. This sled raises my 15 years of experience to a whole new level. I am extremely happy with this sled and what it is capable of doing!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Axys Rmk 163 Snowcheck I snowchecked mine last spring. Picked it up in September. I rode for 10 days straight around Togwotee area of Wyoming Jan 30-February 10. The power and throttle response are amazing with this sled! It climbs real good too. I do think I should have got the 3 inch track instead of the 2.6 as the snow was over the hood deep much of the trip and I got stuck quite a bit. There were a couple 3 inch Doos in group and they seemed to grab the snow a little better than my 2.6. I wish you could get the 3 inch track with the Quickdrive that way a person could get best of both worlds. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the sled but will exploring options on trying to put a 3 inch lug track on this one.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sled! Had an impossible time deciding between a 4 stroke or 2 stroke coming from the dirt bike mentality. I went against my judgement and purchased a 2 stroke. I'm loving the RMK Pro 800. I also had a tough time choosing between a 163 and 155. I weigh 175 with every last piece of gear I own on so I decided that I would rather have the little extra agility since I really don't need the extra 4" or so of track flotation. Couldn't be happier with my decision! I am much more into slower speed technical riding than I am hillclimbs.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I've had my sled for a season now and have put about 2500 miles on it problem free, very happy with my axys !
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I have ever owned! Friends and Fun, No worries about anything except riding. We all rock the polaris gps command center.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Got a Lemon I snowchecked a 2017 RMK PRO LE from Washington Tractor in okanogan Washington. It's been in the Shop for longer than I owned it. It's in the shop right now as satter of fact. I've had the stater replaced, injectors replaced. Spark plugs replaced twice from fouling plugs. Now the injectors are being replaced again. Nothing seems to be running right. Have been towed out of the woods 3 times and don't trust it to go on any long rides what so ever. Canceled All my travel destinations due to not being reliable. I love ❤️ Polaris. But I just haven't had any luck with my New one.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled The sled has great potential. But only having 80 miles on it and going through 6 sets of spark plugs it's hard to give a full review of its abilities. The fit and finish could be better and the built in GPS is not user friendly. Dealerships don't even know how it works. Polaris site doesn't give a good example either.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Pro After a full season of playing out West and in the U.P. and am thouroughly impressed with the New Axys RMK. The H.O. motor is much stronger with instant hit and the chassis is very flickable. The only downfall on this sled is that it is more difficult to drive on more gradual slopes that my 2013 Pro. Once through that terrain though it is a fine improvement!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountain Sled I was looking for. What I love about this sled is its so nibble, jumps up and floats on the snow the 2.6 track hooks up amazing in all snow conditions, Good job with the new engine it is so much more responsive which makes great power that makes this sled so fun to ride. The things I think need to be addressed is the front A-arms are junk they bend so easy, another thing is the seven tooth drivers on all sleds that do not have 3" tracks is stupid (specially when you snow check it) the seven tooth driver is like having a brake on when you let off the throttle doesn't make sense when you want all the power you can get to get to the snow not wrapped up in the drive system and maybe buy a bottom quick drive pulley bolt that does not break off.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RMK 800 155 This is the third axys rmk I have purchased after taking a short ride on a guide's 2016 axys in CO. One ten minute ride was all it took to convince me to start selling my current sleds when we got home. I have owned cat pro climbs, doo summit T3's, and two pro's and the axys is by far the most predictable and easiest handling of them. I am much more confident going into areas normally avoided in the past and I feel less tired/sore at the end of a full day riding. My wife is under 120lbs and this is the first sled shes been able to really ride in a smooth controlled manor. Her previous sleds required much more effort or were unpredictable and she felt like she was always fighting the sleds to do what she wanted them to do.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE My AXYS!!! Ever since Polaris came out with the Pro RMK back in 2010, I have been in love with these machines. I have ridden the others, but nothing compares to the agility, performance, and how much fun this one is to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible mountain sled I snow checked a 17 RMK. Love the sled, it handles better than I could expected. we ride mostly back country in the trees. If you like to ride the steep and deep I would recommend the 3". If you prefer trails you wouldn't need the 3". The only complaint I have are the handguards, one broke the first ride in the trees, the other handguard broke while rolling over the sled.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good sled I bought this sled in December and have been riding it hard all winter. The handling of the sled is amazing, it definitely lacks power though. The front compartment needs to be bigger, to small to even fit goggles. I would also like to see the rear bumper replaced with an aluminum one, weight savings don't help if it makes the sled weaker, I cracked mine by lifting it from being stuck. The stock helix and secondary spring work good but seem a little "lazy", could use a more aggressive setup to really make in shine in the trees.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from somewhat happy expected more out of a light weight chassis and a H.O. engine. power is good but still trailing SKI DOO even with a lighter machine!! quit wasting consumer time with promise's of class leading when the Hp is clearly not there! Just introduce a 1000 with direct injection and get it done with or factory turbo and for once claim the top bragging rights!
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extreme mountain rider 2 new 2017 snow check limited edition. The 850 can pull way more aggressive lines in deep powder than the polaris can and high mark the polaris. Both have 1k miles to date. Polaris is on belt 1, ski doo us on belt 5. Both have mtn tek blow hole kits. 850 is easier to ride, has much nicer suspension, but polaris is much more reliable to date.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't stay running 5 trips to the mountains all ending with it back in the shop
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good features but would have liked electric start. bought my sled a month ago with less than 400 miles noticed considerable track wear on inside had to order and install extra set wheels. also temp was all over the place so I installed a sks snowflap which seems too have solved the problem. the front a arms r very weak and cant stand up too moderate riding in my opinion. I am still getting use too the feel of the machine and have not ridden her hard. had machine in for 500 mile service few days ago and had right lower a arm bent downward can not recall hooking or hitting anything to expect damage. I have a 2012 switchback also which has taken a few good spills and smacks flattening few good sized tress with no damage. was expecting the rmk too compare but very disappointed in it so far. bad points out of the way I like the power and throttle response and find her very nice in the deep and side hilling. love the colors and cargo bags. find the gps a little hard too use with very poor maps for my area compared to my old garmin.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sled RIPS!! Once the break in period was over, this sled really woke up. It didn't start or idle well at the beginning, but came alive after break in was over. The shocks were not very good, and just a little revalving solved the issues. It would be SO simple and inexpensive to do good valving in these shocks at the factory instead of us having to spend extra money on this. It needed a different helix to load the motor better otherwise from 3/4 throttle to full throttle it is just boggy with no additional gain in power.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes you anywhere you wanna go and back. Bought my new Polaris RMK 800 based on a rental sled I rode the year prior. These Polaris Snowmobiles are well thought out for their application. I have yet to have found a flaw in this machine and the capability just always seems to be there if you're willing to push the limits! People sometimes will ask me why I ride a Polaris RMK and I tell them that when the going gets tough as well as scary I need a machine easy enough to ride and more than capable enough to ease my worries and up my confidence level!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughts on the 2017 800 Pro-RMK 155 3' I bought my machine through a local dealer, I was stuck on the fence on what to buy, but I really enjoyed my previous RMK experience so I decided Polaris. This sled is absolutely nuts! Really opened up my riding ability and I noticed I could go places with my sled that I didn't think were imaginable. There has been many times this sled has surprised me, with moments like " I didn't think I was going to make that! " These moments are what this sled is about, always surprises you with how capable it is!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bes sled I have owned I have owned many sleds over the years and ridden all brands. This 2016 Pro RMK is by far the best I have owned or ridden. Lots of power, handles great, gets up on the deep powder quickly, very easy to side hill. Great sled.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes like a banshee The 174 with the 3 inch is a pretty amazing machine, having record snowfall this winter I can go play in the trees and sidehill while the 155's are scared to get out of my tracks. I do wish Polaris would think more about the mountain riders and make the temperature gage available on the map, and make it the main display in the gauge functions nobody cares about speed except ditch bangers. Also wish the computer would keep track of break in like the Ski Doo. Other than that, sled is amazing.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best chassis yet! Snowchecked as usuall and love it! Done a few things since picking it up from the dealer... Rode it bine stock for a while and hands down was the best sled yet... Impresses me everytime!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very good handling.Very light. likes:-The machine handles very well.Easy to ride. Dislikes: - The cover in front for De-fogging goggles are too small and can`t open completely because the windshield is in the way.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Axys RMK Rules!! This thing rips through anything! Best stock sled ever built! Only thing to fix is the heated storage above the handlebars its mostly useless as this point.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weight. Belt drive. Handeling Great sled. Had wiring issues. Wires shorted out. Problem found at 2nd dealer I went to. Only taped up at dealer. After 2 more times to dealers did they fix problem with new wiring harness. With all these times to dealer cost me 3 trips that I could not go on because sled at dealer being fixed. 1st time in 25 years of riding that lost more than a couple of days of riding.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and Floatation Just finished 6 days of mountain riding. I am writing this on my return trip home. Snow-checked a 2015 Pro 163 LE prior to this 174. Very noticable difference in handling and power. Front end stays low on steep climbs, which feels good. love the motors quick spool up and power. Didnt feel much push from the longer track over 163. Feels the same riding the trees. New guage with GPS was very handy. Would like to be able to load more tracks. Thanks Polaris keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good platform needs to be more durable and better Have 3 2016 Axys RMK, a great machine but needs refinement in the electronics and QC, all had idle issues that were "supposed" to be fixed with a new ECU flash, flash has not remedied the issue. Dealer says PI doesn't want to pay to check/set TPS. Front end is Glass and replacement parts are hard to get and expensive. Engine and chassis are phenomal, much improved bottom end response over previous CFI-2 800 and pulls like a 800 should. It's a fuel miser, gets 2 mpg better than my wife's 15 600 RMK! Handles like no other machine I've been on. Shock set up is soft for my rider weight but is easily addressed. Love the PIDD display! Awesome features and has changed snowmobiling in the back country. Would love to see TOPO added and a way to keep the gauge on on the RMK without all the ES start weight.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot! I have had the snowmobile about 2 months and been on 2 rides out west. i absolutely love it! so much fun in the mountains!
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP