800 PRO-RMK® 163 3"

800 PRO-RMK® 163 3" Reviews

2018 800 PRO-RMK® LE 163 3" - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EGM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power and Floatation Just finished 6 days of mountain riding. I am writing this on my return trip home. Snow-checked a 2015 Pro 163 LE prior to this 174. Very noticable difference in handling and power. Front end stays low on steep climbs, which feels good. love the motors quick spool up and power. Didnt feel much push from the longer track over 163. Feels the same riding the trees. New guage with GPS was very handy. Would like to be able to load more tracks. Thanks Polaris keep up the good work!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good platform needs to be more durable and better Have 3 2016 Axys RMK, a great machine but needs refinement in the electronics and QC, all had idle issues that were "supposed" to be fixed with a new ECU flash, flash has not remedied the issue. Dealer says PI doesn't want to pay to check/set TPS. Front end is Glass and replacement parts are hard to get and expensive. Engine and chassis are phenomal, much improved bottom end response over previous CFI-2 800 and pulls like a 800 should. It's a fuel miser, gets 2 mpg better than my wife's 15 600 RMK! Handles like no other machine I've been on. Shock set up is soft for my rider weight but is easily addressed. Love the PIDD display! Awesome features and has changed snowmobiling in the back country. Would love to see TOPO added and a way to keep the gauge on on the RMK without all the ES start weight.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Hoot! I have had the snowmobile about 2 months and been on 2 rides out west. i absolutely love it! so much fun in the mountains!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven't rode it much because it never runs It's spent more time in the dealership being worked on because of all of the electrical problems then it has been on snow
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The sled is simply amazing! I bought this sled in November and love it so far it has been nothing but fun while ridding this sled!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pure Freedom 2017 Snow check 163 3" absolutely the best out there. Side hills forever,impressive throttle response
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What is a Ski-doo 850? Never heard of it! I was on a '13 Pro RMK 800 until last year when I demo'd the '17 Axys. I was sold instantly. I have never purchased a brand new sled let alone snow checked one. It has never been in my budget. When I placed my order I decided to get it all but electric start so I ordered the LE. From the day I placed the order I worked my but off and saved every penny I could. This kept me motivated all summer a fall. I have 800 miles on the sled now with out 1 mile of regret.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moved to the Darkside Moved over to thre RMK after riding Ski Doo for the last five years........Happy Customer
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mountain snowmobile on the market It is incredibly effortless to tip up and hold on one ski. Truly a boondockers delight.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable It is ridiculous the things this sled can do, can do things other sleds can't
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brian's 16 AXYS PRO This sled is so much fun to ride. The 3" track flat hooks up in the goods.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good acceleration and handling Wish it came from the factory with a tether. ??????
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed sled Great sled. Pros. Good engine with power. Light weight. Ergonomics. Design and easy removal of paneling and hood. New display with GPS etc. Cons. Front ski stance should have been designed with a 36"front end instead of the 39". Wire wroughting for power valves. Had wire rub through shortly after new causing a low and fueling problem, sound with power valves. Have 4yr warranty and Polaris chose to fix wiring harness than replace it. Still have problem.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good sled Snow checked in April 2016. Very happy with the sled so far. I ski off of my sled and ride double quite often. I do feel that my old sled (800 Summit SP) was more stable for this style of riding, but single rider on the Axys (what a snowmobile was designed for) is superior. Right away in deep snow I've noticed the benefits of the 163" track, 3" paddle and been impressed with its ability to stay on top of the snow. Very fun boondocking with this machine.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great at what its meant to do Switched from a 2014 summit, this thing leaves me grinning from ear to ear in the deep snow! It just does what you want it to, and it's predictable. I am no where near as good a rider as this is a sled, but it makes me feel comfortable, especially in the deep side hills. This was not designed to be a trail sled though, and I find it not so predictable on the trails. Hopefully with a little more seat time and adjustments I can make that aspect work better.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The nicest, hot performer on the mountain Very easy riding sled. Never have liked the bar set up, they should have a straight bar and a 7/8 to 7/8 block that can be easily changed for height adjustment. It looks cleaner and is easier to personalize your riding position. You should go back to 3 wheels on the rear for lower track resistance. I have seen sleds with your belt drive work better with the 3 inch track compared to my own with the chain drive. I hope you use that set up next year instead
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snow Monster I purchased this as a Spring Check. I have been riding since 1966 and this is my 24th snowmobile. Thanks to the awesome snow in California I have had a chance to really put it through it's paces. We do back country mountain riding. The quick response from the throttle to the track is unbelievable. The extra HP and light weight makes it easy to ride all day. I have owned Ski-Doo, Artic Cat and Yamaha's also names that no longer are in business.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme sled I snow checked this sled, I have been riding my whole life, I have never been so impressed with the performance of a sled, this thing will side hill like nothing I have ever ridden before, it has plenty of power and is easy to handle in the most extreme terrain, steep and Deep is where this thing wants to be, and after a hard day of riding I'm not nearly as tired as I was when I was riding my IQ chassis sled The difference is night and day.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled I have bought 10 new Skidoo sleds and 4 new polaris in the last 17 years. This year i ordered this sled and and 850 skidoo summit. I really like skidoo and so does my wife. But!!!! This sled is awesome. My dealer is a big reason for for buying this sled they treat me like a king.. He told me it was a great sled and he was right. My friend has a 2014 rmk and i hate riding it. This sled is way better.----- Good job polaris!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Polaris Pro 163 I think I speak for at least 20% of the population that purchases these types of sled when I say that it would be nice if we could purchase the sled without Items such as running board, A-arms, spindles, shocks or bumpers. As you can see the aftermarket products offer much better parts that most riders like to add. I have 3 years of parts that are brand new that I still haven't been able to sell because the market is so full of them.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good handling machine I snow checked this 2017 Polaris Axys RMK. I got the Pink Ribbon Riders Edition. It handles really good, easy to sidehill. I like the increased power of the motor over the previous pro-ride editions. I'm coming up on a 1000 miles so we will see how the motor holds up. I understand why Polaris has the lightweight A-arms that bend easy, to protect the bulkhead. However, they should not bend as easy as they do and should not cost what they do to replace them. I've bent two on this sled. The electrical wiring harness is another area where Polaris could improve their quality. It seems really cheap and there are known problems with moisture affecting those relays. They could improve the method of moisture sealing those. The goggle compartment behind the windshield needs to be enlarged. A standard size pair of goggles will not fit in there.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the ride,power, and the way it handles I snow checked this sled and paid way too much compared to what you can buy them for right now (brand-new). Polaris also said they could put a 5.25 riser on the 174 LE ( an option right on their web page where you build the snow check sled) and when it was all said and done.... Them not doing anything but throwing a little $ at me to walk away since i already signed the papers. I had to go threw power mad parts to get a riser.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sled was not good. My brand new sled never had rpms higher than 7800 at elevation. I took it to the dealership and had many things changed but they would never change the clutching requirements it needed because Polaris didn't have the right ones. I ended up selling the sled in February because i didn't feel I had to buy aftermarket products to make a brand new snowmobile to work properly.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Polaris Axis I snow checked another Polaris Axis in 2016 and absolutely love the sled. The agility and performance are incredible. The only change I can recommend would be the storage compartment above the digital display. It's not big enough for goggles although I think this is the intent, a tool set won't fit or anything else really. Not sure what it's purpose is but if this is the only complaint I can come up with, it's a great sled.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Motor blows at 700 miles Sno checked a 17 and after 700 miles it seized and my dealer has had it for over a week and won't fix it because they don't know a cause. I wish I bought a skidoo at least my sled would be running still and they have better communication. Pretty disappointing manufacturer.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever owned! After switching over to Polaris in 2012 from Arctic Cat (from 1994 to 2012) I fell in love with the PRO chassis. I didn't think they could make it any better, until I threw my leg over the AXYS chassis. This thing just flat out works. The motor feels way stronger than my previous pro motors did. I'd put this sled up against any of the competitors in any category. Best sled on the market in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easiest sled to ride Bought last year but didn't get much time to ride. Loved the low end snap and how nimble the sled was in the deep. From the first ride it was easy to learn and by far the best sled I have ever owned. Can't wait for the snow to start flying!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing sled. Snow-checked in March 2016 and used numerous times this season in the BC mountains. Amazing sled that handles unbelievably well and has made my learning progressing jump exponentially. Coming from a 4-stroke Cat, this is a night and day difference in riding. This sled just climbs out of everything and most all stucks so far have been rider error rather than lack of machine capability.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Axys the way to go The handling is just incredible it is so light weight going into and coming out of technical turn is so easy. The quick throttle response works so well with the way the machine handles. The sled is extremely quick to get on top of snow. The no cable oil pump is fantastic my thumb can go all day without getting tired and soar. The styling is very nice it's just a good looking sled.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from reminded me how fun a sled can be I snow checked it with the hopes that it would be great and it didn't disappoint. It reminded me of when the mseries sleds came out and how fun they were to ride and I couldn't be happier. The only thing I wish was better were the front shocks and maybe I should have ordered the upgraded ones. I am an aggressive rider and found them to be the only thing I am changing from stock.
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EGM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP