800 PRO-RMK® 163 3"

800 PRO-RMK® 163 3" Reviews

2018 800 PRO-RMK® LE 163 3" - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EGM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy rider Got my pro about a month ago and couldn't love it more. Came from a m8 and I can't believe how easy this sled is to ride. I'm talking about every aspect of backcountry riding. Deep turns? Easy! Wrong foot forward side hills? Easy! Jumping/drops? Easy!! The power is great but everyone one wants more hp. Suspension was way to soft for my aggressive riding style, so I tightened that up and we'll see how it goes. The bar hight and bend felt super natural as soon at I threw a leg over that nice and low seat. Belt drive is on point with instant power to the track. If your looking for a new pro buy it! You will not regret it.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remarkable Sled... After having a few Pro's in the fleet and loving them, I was anxious to upgrade to the Axys when it became a reality. Couldn't be happier. The HO engine has great mid-range punch, and isn't shy about legging it out up top too! The chassis is incredibly well balanced, the Walker Evans reservoir shocks are a great compliment, valved nicely, fade free. Weight transfer on the skid is fantastic, though the bump absorption on the trail in / out of the hills could be a tick better. And the weight, WOW, so light, and balanced from side to side, a dream to carve/sidehill. Narrow panels allow the machine to hug the hill tighter than a bull's bum! Climbs/boondocks like crazy, crisp throttle response, the lighter throttle effort is great for an oldie like me, clutching well sorted. Out of the box, she's a winner!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled to learn how to ride backcountry I snowchecked my RMK because I wanted to go from flat lands to the mountains. With absolutely no deep snow and backcountry experience this sled took me to places I never thought I could go as a beginner. The sled is very easy to get on it's side and if you are looking where you want to go it will go there with ease. Very easy to side hill. I think it says a lot that guy from Minnesota can take this sled through the trees and across hills on his first trip out and not hit anything and not get stuck. The 800 H.O. never missed a beat, started everyday no problem, has good linear power from top to bottom.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst sled I’ve ever owned This was my first sled I’ve ever snowchecked or bought new. Went into the season for of stoke and excited for my new AXYS. Only made it one weekend before I started having electrical issues and it went down hill from there. Definitely had some good rides on the sled but over all it was a lemon and Polaris was slow at getting stuff warrantied. My AXYS spent 130 days unridable out of the 170 that I owned it. Disappointed in the product and even more disappointed in the service I received. You won’t see me buying another Polaris product, ever....
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, tough and nimble I've logged in over 700 miles of mountain riding in Tahoe. I was a rookie when I bought the sled, now I'm dropping cornices and boondocking through steep and tight trees. Had a few crashes and the only thing I've broke is a hand gaurd. This machine is amazing! I've also used it like a chairlift shuttling two people up steep pitches without a struggle. This only problem with this snowmobile is that it's the strongest addiction I've ever known.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't just raise the bar, it IS the bar. Greatest Mountain sled I've ever thrown a leg over and I've ridden them all. For years I felt the mountain segment left much to be desired regardless of manufacturer, so I took it upon myself to build my own mountain sleds based off the IQR chassis. For 10 years I swore I'd never put my faith in another mass produced sled.....until the release of the AXYS RMK. I immediately snowchecked one, sold off my IQR sleds bit by bit and I've never looked back. The AXYS RMK is the real deal, it's the sled aggressive deep snow enthusiasts have been waiting for since the advent of the 136" track. right out of the box, it's capabilities far exceed those of most who will ever have the pleasure of owning one.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Axys Review Snow checked my machine last spring, and rode it for the entirety of the 2015-16 winter season in Canada. Pro: Awesome engine power, drivetrain, and handling. Previous to this I owned a 2013 Pro RMK and this new Axys is a great step forward in terms of power and handling over the older model. Cons: Black paint on the tunnel is chipping off on the running boards and tunnel from my boots. I have heard this doesn't happen with the colored tunnels (red/orange,etc.). If I would have know this I would have went with a colored tunnel. Is there warranty for the tunnel paint?? Thanks,
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from had to take back to dealer 8 times in last 5 years i snow checked 4 polaris sleds when i got my 16 first time out it was running really rough so i put a set of spark plugs in it it ran ok for 30 mins and took straight back to dealer to look at this happened 8 times before they kind of got it to run ok every time it went out there was a problem with rough running and serious lack of power and it took 50 pulls to start unless i put a new set of plugs in it (13 sets of plugs in total plus what dealer put in) very disappointed with sled and polaris not the dealers fault sled is a poor sled we have to take day off work to sled and drive for at least 6 hours there and back told by polaris to keep trying sled to see if runs ok this time i am not paid to r and d testride sleds
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EGM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP