600 Switchback® PRO-S

600 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2019 600 Switchback Pro-S SC Select is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 295.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Snochecked. Love the sled. Not happy with getting it mid December.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Ride! I purchased the sled about 2 months ago and we finally have snow. I have put about 400 miles on it so far and I think this sled is absolutely amazing. The suspension is phenomenal. The ride is so comfortable and it corners like nothing. I purchased the 2up so my wife can come. she has a bad back and this past weekend we did a 105 mile run. She had no issues at all. I do not have to work so hard anymore. it just goes where you want it to go. Fantastic machine.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for! Purchased from Thomboys in Owensound. Shane got me everything I wanted. Power of the 800 was awesome and the ride was smooth and compliant. Even though I had to hunt for snow last year and had to deal with mogul-like bumps I was able to dial the suspension to my weight and trail conditions with no problems. Handling was excellent in the twisties, long corners and lakes. My rides are longer and my "apres sled" time is more enjoyable. Can't wait for snow!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great all around sled. I love the looks of the 60th Anniversary Edition and also wanted to try the new 800 motor. The motor is very smooth, responsive and gets fair fuel mileage. The suspension is unreal and I felt like superman the first time I hit the throttle on a rough trail. The only disappointment is amount of oil it uses compared to the 600. Also I installed the lock & ride passenger seat and its makes a great 2 up sled with no problems handling (2) riders.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun fun I snow checked the sled and was very pleased with the purchase. Point your head where you want to go and it does it. Seat of the pants excitement. Every throttle squeeze is a dose of excitement. The control arms are a bit soft though. Rolled over a bolder at low speeds and my lower control arm dented almost flat! That was at 600 miles. But, I hear all of the brands are having that issue. Other than that, great sled.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I ever ridden Coming off a 03 700 EDGE, which I loved and handled great. My AXYS is down rigth amazing, a hour into riding it i was impressed with the ride. Just wish there was grease fittings for easier maintenance. Been riding Polaris for my whole life and always will
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from personnel riding experiences rides good, handles excellent, but it is a turtle, slow no top end, it wont out runn my 2012 800 rush, need top end fixed i ride with a lot of skidoos and the 600s r outrunning me on top end there is no excuse for that, comon poliaris get it moving,
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooling issue I am very happy with the ride, handling, and performance of the 2015 800 Switchback PRO-S -60th Anniversary Edition. However there is a cooling issue when snow conditions are not loose enough. I believe the sled needs a front radiator similar to what the older Rush had. My hope is that Polaris will address this issue. So far my dealer has tried several repairs but the issue is still there.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technology and innovation I was a lifetime SkiDoo guy, and got a chance to ride a 2015 Switchback. I was immediately sold and snow checked my Switchback, unfortunately, due to one of the worst snowmobiling seasons in recent memory, I was only able to go out once and only put on 200 miles in very thin snow cover, never even broke her in. I am excited for a great season ahead, when I can give my 2016 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled. Handles perfectly This sled is excellent. Turns corners like its on rails. Very comfortable to ride on most conditions. One problem is the suspention is a little light for a 250 lbs plus man. Also this suspention ices up very bad. This degrades the suspensions capability while riding in conditions that are not perfect. Power from the 800 is better than anything in the industry in the 800 class.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Point and shoot The sled has a lot of power quick is a understatement. Where you point the skis it’s grabbing and going that way. Great riding sled. The two downsides to it is the seat is much stiffer and wind protection could be better. I have 1200 miles on it love to ride it. When you play around with the suspension you can set the ride to exactly how you like it.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all around trail sled! So much to like that I hate to criticize Anything! Stock clutching was way off but easily fixed. Best shocks and overall suspension ever, rivaling a custom setup I had once. Starts easily on second pull always. Great headlight. Great mileage. Wish a 1" track option to allow meaningful studding for aggressive trail setup, and another 40hp would be fun!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling sled ever This is the best handling sled I've ever ridden. I'm a current owner of other brands and those sleds don't approach the level of ride and handling as my Switchback Pro S. With the exception of a few electronic glitches early on it has run flawlessly. My dealer corrected all issues. I'm very happy with my purchase and considering buying second Axys.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice machine not impressed with the gauge, hard to see! the bag that came with the snow check also blocks the gauge. shins hit the cowling. leaves black and blue marks on my legs, as well as other that tried the machine. Great looking, fast. Turns much nicer than the old one. I like the machine overall! I love the seat height and the overall ride.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever ridden. This is the fourth sled I've owned and this one has the best ride hands down. The AXYS chassis is the Cadillac of snowmobile suspensions. I could ride hard all day and get off the sled and feel like I went for a relaxing car ride. The sled goes exactly where I point it. I would recommend this sled to any rider of any skill level.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Snowmobile! Not much snow in the US but Canada was a different story
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine fits like a glove This was my second new machine in 29 years, as a matter of fact I bought my first new machine a 1989 Indy 400, October 14, 1988 and I took delivery of my 2018 800 PRO S switchback on October 7, 2017 ! Those bars are definitely for hanging on ! This snowmobile has the perfect balance of power, performance and handling !
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun! Absolutely love the pro s! I have a 16 as well but I love how the 18 runs cooler. The thermostat upgrade is amazing. I put the 2 up seat option on with the x spring in the rts and I can go from 2 up to single rider in a matter if seconds. I love my sled! Polaris rocks! If your on the fence don't be just get one!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2015 800 Switchback pro I BOUGHT IT AND I WAS RIDING AROUND THE HOUSE AND START OVERHEAT AFTER 15 MIN RIDE I TOOK IT TO MINE DEALER HE SAID IS NOTING WRONG WITH IT MY SLED ONLY HAS 50 MIL ON IT WE HAD A LOT OF SNOW THAT TIME I WAS RIDING SO IF THAT HAPPEN AGAIN I WILL RETURN THAT AGAIN BUT THIS TIME I WILL LEAVE IT UP THERE
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my sled I purchased this sled brand new from my local dealer, was nervous as my other sled was a 600 xc with an m10 suspension 2005. It was time for an upgrade once I rode it completely different ride!! Would not trade it for anything. Handles bumps great, I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a new sled
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled! I recently got back into riding, and this sled made me excited to hit the snow. I bought the 2015 800 Switchback at the end of the previous season, and rode it all last season. It is an awesome sled. Lot of power, great handling, and sharp looking. The gauge is very cool and the GPS mapping is useful.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great features very low on horse power. When I first was on my Pro s I loved it! The only thing I noticed was that my front suspension shocks always bottom out when I ride. I have done many adjustments and it still seems to bottom out. I talked to my dealer and the believe the gas is out of the shock they will be sending me a new one soon.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I took delivery of my 2017 Switchback in December of 2016. The first time I rode it, I knew it was going to live up to my expectations of it. After I put a few miles on it, I adjusted the suspension and now it handles the short stutter bumps and the front end cuts beautifully making it a joy to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! I've been riding Polaris snowmobiles since 1971 and M-10 suspensions since 2002 (I've got 3). I was worried that the ProRide would not ride as good as the M-10. There was no need to worry. My new Switchback rides and handles much better than any of my previous Polaris sleds with the M10 suspension
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome engine !!! Dependable and super efficient!! just can't believe how fuel efficient this snow machine is. When we ride we often drive 2 to 3 hundred miles per day and with my Switchback this is a breeze!! The ride is amazing as well and the fit and finish is top notch11 Good job Polaris, very impress so far.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome handling Handles terrific. Love the way it manages moguls at speed. Fuel economy not so good. Handlebar warmer controls need 3 settings. Need an easy way to grease the suspension. Too much vibration thru the handlebars. Seat could be softer. Only got 309 miles on it due to warm temps last winter.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great handling on the trail and off trail. This pro s was to replace my 2013 Indy sp. it handles great on the trail and has good power. I also have a 2017 800 assault which I plan to replace with new one next season, snow check. My garage is full of polaris sleds , 2018 pro s 600, 2017 assault 800, 2015 Indy lxt 550, 2012 pro r 800 rush.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POWER!! Snow checked my snowmobile last year. The new sleds are great. Fast, powerful. A little pricey but worth it. Disappointed no reverse included in a limited edition series. Had to pay extra. Also no heated shield outlet on the handlebars. Despite this I will always be a Polaris rider!!!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Phenomenal! Best All around sled out there! I moved up to the 800 at the beginning of this season. The performance and handling of this sled out shines any other sled out there. The response in steering is unparalleled. You better hold on when you give it the throttle out of the corner and o no to the straightaway! Love this sled.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's taken a little while for me to dial in the suspension the way I like it...but now that I've gotten it to that point its an awesome machine. The throttle is super responsive and snappy. The seat puts you up high and in the "attack position". Everything about this sled is fantastic!
Date published: 2018-02-19
  • y_2018, m_4, d_24, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_295
  • loc_en_US, sid_S19DDH6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP