600 Switchback® PRO-S

600 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2018 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for! Purchased from Thomboys in Owensound. Shane got me everything I wanted. Power of the 800 was awesome and the ride was smooth and compliant. Even though I had to hunt for snow last year and had to deal with mogul-like bumps I was able to dial the suspension to my weight and trail conditions with no problems. Handling was excellent in the twisties, long corners and lakes. My rides are longer and my "apres sled" time is more enjoyable. Can't wait for snow!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great all around sled. I love the looks of the 60th Anniversary Edition and also wanted to try the new 800 motor. The motor is very smooth, responsive and gets fair fuel mileage. The suspension is unreal and I felt like superman the first time I hit the throttle on a rough trail. The only disappointment is amount of oil it uses compared to the 600. Also I installed the lock & ride passenger seat and its makes a great 2 up sled with no problems handling (2) riders.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun fun I snow checked the sled and was very pleased with the purchase. Point your head where you want to go and it does it. Seat of the pants excitement. Every throttle squeeze is a dose of excitement. The control arms are a bit soft though. Rolled over a bolder at low speeds and my lower control arm dented almost flat! That was at 600 miles. But, I hear all of the brands are having that issue. Other than that, great sled.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I ever ridden Coming off a 03 700 EDGE, which I loved and handled great. My AXYS is down rigth amazing, a hour into riding it i was impressed with the ride. Just wish there was grease fittings for easier maintenance. Been riding Polaris for my whole life and always will
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cooling issue I am very happy with the ride, handling, and performance of the 2015 800 Switchback PRO-S -60th Anniversary Edition. However there is a cooling issue when snow conditions are not loose enough. I believe the sled needs a front radiator similar to what the older Rush had. My hope is that Polaris will address this issue. So far my dealer has tried several repairs but the issue is still there.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technology and innovation I was a lifetime SkiDoo guy, and got a chance to ride a 2015 Switchback. I was immediately sold and snow checked my Switchback, unfortunately, due to one of the worst snowmobiling seasons in recent memory, I was only able to go out once and only put on 200 miles in very thin snow cover, never even broke her in. I am excited for a great season ahead, when I can give my 2016 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled. Handles perfectly This sled is excellent. Turns corners like its on rails. Very comfortable to ride on most conditions. One problem is the suspention is a little light for a 250 lbs plus man. Also this suspention ices up very bad. This degrades the suspensions capability while riding in conditions that are not perfect. Power from the 800 is better than anything in the industry in the 800 class.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great all around trail sled! So much to like that I hate to criticize Anything! Stock clutching was way off but easily fixed. Best shocks and overall suspension ever, rivaling a custom setup I had once. Starts easily on second pull always. Great headlight. Great mileage. Wish a 1" track option to allow meaningful studding for aggressive trail setup, and another 40hp would be fun!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling sled ever This is the best handling sled I've ever ridden. I'm a current owner of other brands and those sleds don't approach the level of ride and handling as my Switchback Pro S. With the exception of a few electronic glitches early on it has run flawlessly. My dealer corrected all issues. I'm very happy with my purchase and considering buying second Axys.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice machine not impressed with the gauge, hard to see! the bag that came with the snow check also blocks the gauge. shins hit the cowling. leaves black and blue marks on my legs, as well as other that tried the machine. Great looking, fast. Turns much nicer than the old one. I like the machine overall! I love the seat height and the overall ride.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever ridden. This is the fourth sled I've owned and this one has the best ride hands down. The AXYS chassis is the Cadillac of snowmobile suspensions. I could ride hard all day and get off the sled and feel like I went for a relaxing car ride. The sled goes exactly where I point it. I would recommend this sled to any rider of any skill level.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Snowmobile! Not much snow in the US but Canada was a different story
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2015 800 Switchback pro I BOUGHT IT AND I WAS RIDING AROUND THE HOUSE AND START OVERHEAT AFTER 15 MIN RIDE I TOOK IT TO MINE DEALER HE SAID IS NOTING WRONG WITH IT MY SLED ONLY HAS 50 MIL ON IT WE HAD A LOT OF SNOW THAT TIME I WAS RIDING SO IF THAT HAPPEN AGAIN I WILL RETURN THAT AGAIN BUT THIS TIME I WILL LEAVE IT UP THERE
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my sled I purchased this sled brand new from my local dealer, was nervous as my other sled was a 600 xc with an m10 suspension 2005. It was time for an upgrade once I rode it completely different ride!! Would not trade it for anything. Handles bumps great, I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a new sled
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled! I recently got back into riding, and this sled made me excited to hit the snow. I bought the 2015 800 Switchback at the end of the previous season, and rode it all last season. It is an awesome sled. Lot of power, great handling, and sharp looking. The gauge is very cool and the GPS mapping is useful.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great features very low on horse power. When I first was on my Pro s I loved it! The only thing I noticed was that my front suspension shocks always bottom out when I ride. I have done many adjustments and it still seems to bottom out. I talked to my dealer and the believe the gas is out of the shock they will be sending me a new one soon.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I took delivery of my 2017 Switchback in December of 2016. The first time I rode it, I knew it was going to live up to my expectations of it. After I put a few miles on it, I adjusted the suspension and now it handles the short stutter bumps and the front end cuts beautifully making it a joy to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome engine !!! Dependable and super efficient!! just can't believe how fuel efficient this snow machine is. When we ride we often drive 2 to 3 hundred miles per day and with my Switchback this is a breeze!! The ride is amazing as well and the fit and finish is top notch11 Good job Polaris, very impress so far.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome handling Handles terrific. Love the way it manages moguls at speed. Fuel economy not so good. Handlebar warmer controls need 3 settings. Need an easy way to grease the suspension. Too much vibration thru the handlebars. Seat could be softer. Only got 309 miles on it due to warm temps last winter.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POWER!! Snow checked my snowmobile last year. The new sleds are great. Fast, powerful. A little pricey but worth it. Disappointed no reverse included in a limited edition series. Had to pay extra. Also no heated shield outlet on the handlebars. Despite this I will always be a Polaris rider!!!
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Regrets! I am very impressed with this Sled! So far I have put over 800 miles on it and I couldn't believe how well it handled right out of the box, the only thing I did was adjust the clickers on the shocks to stiffen it up a bit to allow for a more aggressive ridding style. Great Job Polaris!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Glad I waited for this. Happy that my dealer was patient with me and allowed me to make my own decision. They have been very helpful and gratious. Hope that Polaris will put an elec adjust on the clicker shocks. That and a few more ponies for top end and this would be near perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best ride sled ever owned Handles like it is on rails with real good power on bottom end and mod range. The ride is awesome for a old, fast trail rider like myself. Would never buy another 121 standard length tracked sled again. Switchback length of sled is perfect for all day semi-aggresive trail riding.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy handling and versatile ! I bought this sled in the Pink Ribbon Edition for my wife, who has virtually no experience riding. Very stable and easy to handle for her, plus I was able to add a 2-up seat for the youngster. A great trail sled for her, yet it will get up and run with the big boys when needed.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything is great!! Absolutely love the machine. Handles great, the power is strong throughout the power band. The suspension is outstanding!! Did a 800 mile cross country trip in the upper peninsula in Michigan and was simply amazed by the machine. Great Job!! Thank You!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Responsive throttle and great suspension Snowchecked this sled and was amazed at the overall performance. I expected a great suspension which sucks up the bumps and it delivered on that promised. But what was unexpected was just how quick and responsive the throttle is. It is superb and extremely fun to ride.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled so far This is by far the most responsive, best handling sled I have ever owned. Crisp power at all stages of the throttle. Handles turns, bumps and moguls with ease. It is so good I let my wife ride it once and the next weekend we had one for her so I could have mine back.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and handling Bought this snowmobile as a snow check and I am very pleased with the way this sled corners flat with no inside ski lift its unreal like its on rails Just got back from 1100 mile trip in a week and this chassis does not beat you up like some do ,love this sled.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Sled Ever! On or off trail the new axys chassis simply outperforms all others. This sled is so intuitive to your actions that it allows you to ride effortlessly all day. The power is amazing and the clutching is spot on. Hands down, this is the BEST sled ever!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from none I have 2 switchbacks and I love the position of the sitting and the handling but the GPS is worthless. this is the second year I went to Canada for a touring trip and the GPS did not work. I even had the dealer upload the usp port to the gps
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP