600 Switchback® PRO-S

600 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2018 600 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic snowmobile with great reliability I snowchecked my Polaris Switch back Pro S so I could get exactly what I wanted. The ergonomics are great. Reliability has been 100% dependable. I have been a loyal Arctic Cat rider for 13 years. Had many issues with the 3 Procross chassis sleds I owned. Finally having a dependable snowmobile has been great and the ride is awesome. I still own a 2015 Arctic Cat but it is nothing more than an ornament in my trailer. Don't really need a back up sled when I travel but it comes along any way. I would definately buy this snowmobile again if I had it to do over.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not as good as I hoped, but still very good I've been riding Ski-doo since 2003. I didn't like the doo's cornering, and heard about the new Polaris from a friend. It does corner well, but the power is not comparable to the 800 Doo last winter. I did put a two up seat on it, so maybe that what is slowing me down on the lakes. My son's new MXZ 800 last year was much faster when we raced. Plus, I had a small exhaust leak that dropped small amounts of oil on the garage floor. Not a big deal, but I never had an issue with Ski Doo. Yes, I'm being critical, but I'd like to see Polaris do better. Being an American company I will route for you guys each and every year!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Technological masterpiece! This sled is unbelievable! The combination of engine, premium Walker Evans, and the PRO-XC rear suspension, equals a riding experience that leaves a smile from ear to ear. Throw in GPS, with trail overlays on a full color lcd display, and that smile sticks with you for awhile! Not to mention, the led headlights makes riding at night a breeze, incredible illumination! Polaris has truly brought the rider back into complete control with the AXYS chassis. My only minor issue was with the handlebar storage bag that comes standard with the sled. When installed, it completely blocks that beautiful lcd display. Overall a great sled!
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware - Not a great sled! The snowmobile has problems and the dealer in Pine Island, MN is hard to deal with even when the snowmobile should be under warranty. The fuel did not work since the day of purchase and the dealer told me I had to go out to the website and download the information from the web to flash drive then plug the flash drive into the sled and upload the downloaded information to see if that would fix the problem. The snowmobile wasn't even a month old and it WAS under warranty. I sold the snowmobile with less then 250 miles on it. Never buy another Polaris sled!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good Sled but multiple problems and failures I Snow checked this sled and have put about 5000 miles on it. I enjoy the ride and handling but very disappointed in the quality. Every season the past three years during my trips to maine I have had failures one being a bad gps/dash. year two clutches malfunctioning. One Trip power valve cable breaking. Very disappointed that I take vacation spend lots of money and have three days to ride and always have had a issue that took time out of my trip.
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome comfort, power, and efficient! I love it! I ordered my 17 switchback 800 pro s at snow check from Edge Performance in Bradford. Craig and his eam are awesome and a pleasure to deal with. I waited feverishly for it to arrive. I suffer from wfss. I've been a Polaris owner since 1988 and this was the most excited I've been waiting for my sled in a while. I wasn't disappointed. The powerband is endless, the torque when you push the flipper is like a jet taking off. The most satisfying though is the ride and comfort on the trail. I'm a traveller that puts on between 2 and 3000 miles per year and ride is very important. At the end of a 200 mile day I get off and I'm not tired or worn out. The handling is fantastic in the twisties and on camel bumps. Polaris great job again on a fantastic sled! Kevin
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There's no competition when you're #1 There's a reason why I've snow checked three brand-new Polaris is since 2014! The assault is the best all round snowmobile. I truly feels like it was customs made for me. Keep up the great work Polaris!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Piece of garbage Expected this sled to be way more than it was. Ran it 1100 miles and it was in the shop getting fixed every other weekend. It was nothing but a $13000 piece of garbage. Traded it in for a skidoo and have no issues
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP