600 Switchback® Assault® 144

600 Switchback® Assault® 144 Reviews

2018 600 Switchback Assault® 144 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 179.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EEC6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Polaris Snowmobile to date! I currently have 2400 miles on my 800 assault. This is the best sled Polaris has built to date. I have owned almost 30 sleds in my lifetime with most of them being Polaris. My most recent Polaris snowmobiles where a 2012 Rush 800 Le and a 2016 axys Rush 800 Le. This new combination of Axys and Assault chassis is amazing. Very predictable handling, you almost can't tell you are riding a 144 inch snowmobile. The traction is amazing. High-speed stability is much better than a short tracked snowmobile. This is also the fastest Polaris I have ever owned. The fun factor is awesome. On trail and off Trail the Assault absolutely rocks. It truly is the best of both worlds combined into a great chassis.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WICKED SLED Being a short track Rider all my life, always told my Buddies that I woke never go to anything longer than a 121" skid. I would rate my driving style as 50/50. Drive trails 50% of the time to get to the cut lines and drifts the other 50%. Well when this SBA became available I couldn't pass it up and it's been the best sled I have ever bought. The 2" track is fine for trail riding then turn off into the powder and blast through the drifts. The fun factor on the SBA is a solid 10/10. Hit the throttle and skis come up and the machine takes off. I can't imagine how there could be a better sled made for my riding style.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CRAZY FUN 24/7 I have been sledding for many years and many thousands of miles and must say this sled is awesome! I have a 2017 LE 800 Assault and a standard 2017 800 Assault. Just got home from a 500 mile three day ride and just can't get that sled out of my head. The suspension is calibrated way to hard from stock as although I weigh 215 lbs all springs are set to the softest settings. The clickers are also set close to the softest setting. The tall wide windshield is the only one that gives decent wind protection especially when really cold. This new Axys Assault is just plain stupid fun all the time your riding! It is very addictive and I can't wait ti ride again.
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endless power and unbelievable handling - Bought 2 Purchased 2 on snowcheck- to add to the fleet my wife and I kept our 2015, 2016 ProS 800's thinking that they would be the trail sleds- we were pleasantly surprised that the new Assault Axys 144's trail like the Pro S's- which have become back up loaner sleds! I have a 2014 Assault 144 2" which my wife would not ride, this is not the case on the 2017 she loves it as much as her Pro S 800 actually she likes it MORE! Took the family to West Yellowstone and my daughter road the 2017 Assault 144 2" and has decided to sell her turbo Viper! In the mountains on and off trail I was never let down plenty of power and track for my style of riding went almost everywhere the 155's went!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The amazing assault I aboulutly love the sled. I got two inch paddles. The sled is so amazing I convinced my father and two friends to get one. The second they road it they had decided to get one. The. Wet next day they were heading to the dealership. Griffins motorsports! I love the futures on the sled. I love the power and at any point I can hang he skis for feet! I am amazing with the proformance and how comfortable it is on the trail and in the deep snow. Great job! I live in upstate New York and put 1700 maines on the sled between local rides, tug hill, and Maine.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best do anything sled you can buy. Coming from a 2015 Switchback Assault, the 2017 Axys is by far and away an all-around better machine in every way. On trail even with the 2inch track option this snowmobile handles amazingly well it's only a few ticks behind a Axys Rush coming in and out of the corners, however in the 20+ miles of rutted up woops the Assault's rear skid bridges and skims over them much better than the Axys Rush demo I rode on the same bad section of trail. Trails are where the Pro Ride Assaults suffered and when the Axys was announced I Spring ordered it immediately without question. On the other end I'm in no way an experienced mountain or off trail rider but venturing into the deep stuff I'm able to get to places I would dare in the past. This machine just comes up on top of the snow effortlessly. Every single negative I had with my 2015 Assault has been addressed with this machine. I plan to have this sled for a very long time.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with sled I bought the sled this fall I have put about 500 miles on it so far it is a great sled and runs great however I recently bent a lower A arm on the sled and I had hit nothing and it did not bend up, it bent down due to weak metal I did not try to go through warranty because I knew I would get a hard time. My last sled was a ski doo that I bought brand new and rode it up until this year and put 4500 miles on it with no problems especially weak metal. Overall it is my first long track and I am happy with the overall design and features I'm not unhappy but just disappointed with what happened
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Sled I have ever owned! This is the first new sled I have purchased since 1999. With school and a professional career, I got away from snowmobiling. I was always a Polaris ATV guy but never owned a Polaris sled. We had a local Arctic Cat dealer in the town I grew up in and just always bought Arctic Cat sleds. Test rode all of the comparable models and settled on the 800 Assault. First trip was out to Bottineau, ND, and the sled performed beyond my expectations. Super smooth, plenty of hp, and simply an awesome machine!
Date published: 2017-02-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_179
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EEC6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 156ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP