600 RUSH® PRO-S

600 RUSH® PRO-S Reviews

2018 600 RUSH® PRO-S is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Rush S review Very nice sled! Pros: PIDD system is great! Ride is awesome and very easily adjustable. Power is adequate. Cons: Snow checked with the 1.375 lug track. The sled will not hook up, and since that's as deep a lug as I can go, I am unable to stud the track. Any more than 1.375 and I will hit the heat exchanger. Power is good, but for an 800 I expected more mid range. PIDD system is awesome, just a suggestion... how about adding outside air temp on the main screen so I can read it while riding.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Axys suspension redefines riding I bought this rush last winter and it has been the best snowmobile I have owned yet. The Axys suspension really puts a whole new level to riding. From sharp corners to bumps and hills on the trails it handles and rides like no snowmobile I've ridden before. The interactive display with gps is great for taking the guess work out of where you're at on the trail and the handle bar controls allow you to easily change the screen. I am looking forward to another great season of riding with my Rush
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride Rides great looks good just sitting there this was its first time on snow the lawn got some late aeration engine very snappy
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2015 anniversary edition Rush 800 Pro S I'm a big guy and this sled has no problem pulling me to the front of the pack. Insane throttle response from the bottom to the top. Handling is incredible through the bumps and corners. Comfort is excellent. I've done several aggressive 200+ mile days in total comfort. Only drawbacks I've discovered with my sled: I had to purchase a heavier spring to accomodate my weight. The dealer should have recommended it from the get go. There was an issue with my throttle where the sled would not start. It was discovered during two different "frustrating" trips where I had to get towed to a shop, that the sensors in the throttle kill switch would stick and not allow the sled to start. A simple juggling of the throttle solved the issue immediately but it took two sled trips and a lot of failed pull starts to figure that out. I also discovered that the breaks will overheat and become useless during frequent and repeated high speed stops. This happened on a Northern Maine railroad bed that had successive stop signs that I approached at high speeds. In those situations I now have to lay off the throttle sooner and coast down to slower speeds before breaking. The breaks have otherwise been fine.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flat cornering I bought it 2 years ago and i love it. Had les like a dream!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color scheme available!!! I snow checked this model to get the beautiful color graphics only available on the snow check model. Besides the great coloristics! it also features the best dial in suspension front and rear, coupled with the most advanced digital gauge (PIDD) offered by any snowmobile manufacturer. Add all this to the rock solid high performance of the Polaris engine and you have the best sled made period!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled ive ever owned I snow checked this model for its reputation online in the magazine the features it had its looks the way i fit on it and for those awesome shocks that comes on the front of the le i love polaris i previously snow checked a 1999 xc700 a 2001 xcr800 and a 2002 edge x 800 i plan to keep my rush 800 le till the 4 year warranty is over then snow check another polaris
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from haven't enough snow to ride it more ! The only think i find bad is the bottom instrument panel is to small to read with out glasses..Not that I need to see the clock and compass but, what a novel idea. The GPS works great and i believe it could be taken further ? Such as including towns names ? Lets face it trail signage isn't always the best out there and cell phone maps work sometimes .
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next Level This is my 10th Polaris and by far the best ! power handling comfort there are only 2 faults that I can find (1) rear spring needs to upgraded just a bit a little too soft especially when getting aggressive in the bumps and (2) You have GPS and that's great but No POI (Place of Interest) it would be nice to say hey look gas is only 10 miles that way.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2015 800 Rush Anniversary After coming off a Yamaha Nytro first thing I noticed was how light it felt ,corners like it is on rails at higher speed. Great snap and speed. Absolutely love this sled.Mapping and Bluetooth works great.Haven't had any problems that others have had with ride, but do to the fact that I am 5 foot 3 135 pounds could be why never bottomed out.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just OK The rear suspension is way to soft, even with the clicker all the way to the hardest setting. They advertised the sled with a dual speed front track clicker, this is not what was installed in the sled. The shock is way too soft, and now Polaris is selling the shock which should have come on the sled for $399.00....Not cool!
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I have ever had I have been riding Polaris snowmobiles since the early 1970's and when I snowchecked the Axys I was hoping for something great. Polaris knocked it out of the park with a outstanding snowmobile - in ride, handling and performance. So of course, I had to snowcheck a 2016 Pink Ribbon Riders 800 Switchback for my wife.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 800 rush pro-s sno-check Overall I love this snowmobile. I sno-checked this sled ordering various options I wanted including the Hi-Lo adjustable Walker Evans shocks. The snowmobile is light,nimble,fast,and handles extremely well ! . I am a 170 lb. aggressive rider who has 35 plus years of riding experience. The suspension however is disappointing,I ordered the better shock package knowing I would ride the sled hard. No matter how I adjust the shock dampening, the snowmobile bottoms out easily over large bumps and dips. It seems the shock dampening is not calibrated for an agressive rider. Over all the ride is soft and compliante but not suited to higher speed bumps.I bought an 800 c.c.machine to ride the machine fast and hard . I feel the suspension should have come calibrated to handle the bumps and conditions one finds when riding a 800c.c.machine. This snowmobile does everything else perfect and I truly do Love the machine ! .I hope you will address the shock dampening rates for future machines.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride and handling My ride comand sucks it is a job to update it. It was out of date the first time I road it. My 2007 melted a mag piston every 1500mi and so does my 2011. My 2015 seams to be all right at 4000mi. My 2017 shut down at high speed last week the PPID came on after it shut down not before like it is suppose to.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best looking sleds on the snow! I love this sleds ergonomics. I can ride for hours and it's comfortable. Storage is lacking. No tool pouch or a place to put one. I find the GPS system hard to use and you have to download the maps which for someone my age is puzzling. I have the pro s le and the rear suspension is way undersprung for a 225 rider. It bottoms even at its stiffest settings with myself and a saddle bag. All reviews in the magazines pointed to the pro s as the best trail sled and the Pro x as a ditch banger. These people must be 5' tall and 140 lbs as I find thepro x suspension perfect for my weight. Power is awesome. Oil consumption is minimal. Lighting is great although the LED grey light takes some getting used to. I love the roxx riser. I think the le should have the option of the ice ripper track for it being your premier sled. Engine weeps oil into the cowl. Creating black seepage every Polaris I've owned does this which adds alot of cleanup time to my maintenance. Now I'm amped to ride pray for snow
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Rush Is Power to Weight just Awesome!! I've always wanted a sled like this, light,powerful,easy to handle and just smooths out those moguls. When I bought my first Indy, I thought that was awesome . This Rush... leaves me speechless. What a beautiful Ride. It has been 60 years and counting, and it hasn't gotten old... Thanks Polaris
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What an improvement Got this to replace 2001 Edge 600 XC SP . What a RIDE ! Thought I would keep the Edge as a spare but that is not going to happen . After riding the Axys that Edge can go away , it went from great to WOW ! it hurts to ride it . I have to give a well done to the designers of that Rush Pro -S .
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spectacular product with innovative technologies I bought the sled last year and had a spectacular season sledding. Great performance. My biggest complaint is the storage on the sled is inexcusable. There aren't even accessories to make storage possible. Also, the sled was a bit cold and the IDD needs to be 1.5 to 2 times larger.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Can't saw enough about this sled. We puchased the Pink Ribbon model for my wife (140lbs), shoe loved it. Rides fast, straight and always in control because of the axys and motor combo. Sled looks great as well, all blacked out with just enough pink to make it female friendly.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride and surgeon like handling. I have 100 miles on the sled with little snow in Western NY this year. Had the sled out for one run and it is light years above the handling of my past 2011 Rush. I am sold on Walker Evans Shocks. My daughters 09 Dragon has them which convinced me to buy the 17 Pro S.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY FUN AND COMFORTABLE TO RIDE! This sled is a blast to ride and the improvements they made over the previous years Rush model were huge. Much less tippy, better seating position and better wind protection. The ergos are great can put in a full day of riding and not feel it at all.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine rides well great acceleration Received my machine last year did not get a lot of riding in due to low snow cannot wait to get back on at the time I did spend on it very exciting very different ride feel and acceleration from my previous Polaris snowmobiles
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rush Pro S Love the ride... just disappointed as my handlebars do not heat up well. The left barely works and the right gets warm. (My husbands are super hot all the time) . I needed to change sleds with him as my hands were freezing!!!
Date published: 2017-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing works Bought it two years ago been in shop ever since I bought it
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome handling! Best sled ever! Pick up and speed to spare. Light enough to put the sled where you want it on the trail without having to slow down for the corners. You feel like you're "carving" the trail instead of just riding it.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the ride and the handling I have rode switch backs for years and had mountain sleds. I like the rush pro s ride. I rode a friends pro s switch back and the ride wasn't much different than my sled but the cornering on mine was much better.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the power and the way it handles I wish that it came with a battery for the idd dash unit. I have to have it installed at a extra cost and why wouldn't you light up the controls for the heaters and etc.. Very dissapointed with that NOT option
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the new control pod for heated handlebars etc I snow checked my sled sprint 2016 and am thrilled with the steering, suspension and updated control pod. I have one complaint. The headlight intermittently flashes which is not at all safe at night.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Going into my third season. Didnt get much riding with last winter the way it was. Handles like it's on rails and suspension is AWEDOME. Seams to use more oil the. What I would have expected.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Pro S Review I Snow Checked this and so far have been pretty happy. The only issue I have is the ROX adjustable riser does not extend far enough and I will most likely be replacing this with a taller one.
Date published: 2017-02-27
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCH6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP