600 PRO-RMK® 155

600 PRO-RMK® 155 Reviews

2018 600 PRO-RMK® 155 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 492.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EFK6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect sled to learn how to ride backcountry I snowchecked my RMK because I wanted to go from flat lands to the mountains. With absolutely no deep snow and backcountry experience this sled took me to places I never thought I could go as a beginner. The sled is very easy to get on it's side and if you are looking where you want to go it will go there with ease. Very easy to side hill. I think it says a lot that guy from Minnesota can take this sled through the trees and across hills on his first trip out and not hit anything and not get stuck. The 800 H.O. never missed a beat, started everyday no problem, has good linear power from top to bottom.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, tough and nimble I've logged in over 700 miles of mountain riding in Tahoe. I was a rookie when I bought the sled, now I'm dropping cornices and boondocking through steep and tight trees. Had a few crashes and the only thing I've broke is a hand gaurd. This machine is amazing! I've also used it like a chairlift shuttling two people up steep pitches without a struggle. This only problem with this snowmobile is that it's the strongest addiction I've ever known.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Axys Review Snow checked my machine last spring, and rode it for the entirety of the 2015-16 winter season in Canada. Pro: Awesome engine power, drivetrain, and handling. Previous to this I owned a 2013 Pro RMK and this new Axys is a great step forward in terms of power and handling over the older model. Cons: Black paint on the tunnel is chipping off on the running boards and tunnel from my boots. I have heard this doesn't happen with the colored tunnels (red/orange,etc.). If I would have know this I would have went with a colored tunnel. Is there warranty for the tunnel paint?? Thanks,
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I Got a Lemon I snowchecked a 2017 RMK PRO LE from Washington Tractor in okanogan Washington. It's been in the Shop for longer than I owned it. It's in the shop right now as satter of fact. I've had the stater replaced, injectors replaced. Spark plugs replaced twice from fouling plugs. Now the injectors are being replaced again. Nothing seems to be running right. Have been towed out of the woods 3 times and don't trust it to go on any long rides what so ever. Canceled All my travel destinations due to not being reliable. I love ❤️ Polaris. But I just haven't had any luck with my New one.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from had to take back to dealer 8 times in last 5 years i snow checked 4 polaris sleds when i got my 16 first time out it was running really rough so i put a set of spark plugs in it it ran ok for 30 mins and took straight back to dealer to look at this happened 8 times before they kind of got it to run ok every time it went out there was a problem with rough running and serious lack of power and it took 50 pulls to start unless i put a new set of plugs in it (13 sets of plugs in total plus what dealer put in) very disappointed with sled and polaris not the dealers fault sled is a poor sled we have to take day off work to sled and drive for at least 6 hours there and back told by polaris to keep trying sled to see if runs ok this time i am not paid to r and d testride sleds
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Axys Rmk 163 Snowcheck I snowchecked mine last spring. Picked it up in September. I rode for 10 days straight around Togwotee area of Wyoming Jan 30-February 10. The power and throttle response are amazing with this sled! It climbs real good too. I do think I should have got the 3 inch track instead of the 2.6 as the snow was over the hood deep much of the trip and I got stuck quite a bit. There were a couple 3 inch Doos in group and they seemed to grab the snow a little better than my 2.6. I wish you could get the 3 inch track with the Quickdrive that way a person could get best of both worlds. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the sled but will exploring options on trying to put a 3 inch lug track on this one.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't just raise the bar, it IS the bar. Greatest Mountain sled I've ever thrown a leg over and I've ridden them all. For years I felt the mountain segment left much to be desired regardless of manufacturer, so I took it upon myself to build my own mountain sleds based off the IQR chassis. For 10 years I swore I'd never put my faith in another mass produced sled.....until the release of the AXYS RMK. I immediately snowchecked one, sold off my IQR sleds bit by bit and I've never looked back. The AXYS RMK is the real deal, it's the sled aggressive deep snow enthusiasts have been waiting for since the advent of the 136" track. right out of the box, it's capabilities far exceed those of most who will ever have the pleasure of owning one.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled! I bought this sled in October, got to start riding this year in early December. I can ride this sled several days in a row, and ride hard without feeling like I got hit by a mack truck. The '18 is even easier to ride than the '13 600 Pro I had before. I did put an aftermarket set of a-arms on after the first ride. I wasn't impressed with how easily the a-arms failed. Haven't had any problems since though. Good sled, and I'm still a Polaris fan for life!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Amazing Sled. Confidence in extreme terrain. Amazing power and Maneuverability. This sled raises my 15 years of experience to a whole new level. I am extremely happy with this sled and what it is capable of doing!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome handling I upgraded from an older Dragon. The Axys is much easier to handle and carve. I am in my fifties and had lost some interest in riding the last few years. Now I don’t get near as tired as this new sled requires far less work. My riding has improved and now ride every weekend with new confidence. I have been riding Polaris since the late seventies and have been very satisfied with their products.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Best RMK I have owned........but.... This is my first 163” sled. I have been on 155” up until now. I am supper happy with my choice and wish I had made the move long ago. I only have two complaints. 1. Track wear. I have abnormal track wear in the area of the track that is un-clipped. It is grooving into the track. 2. I snow check. I chose to change my hood colour. This is a $500 upcharge. As a snow check option it showed be $0.00. When building the sled, just install the hood colour I have chosen. Instead I had the buy the lime squeeze hood and now I have a black hood laying around the shop that I will never use.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from gps had to be replaced right out of the gate gps screen went black 1st ride. snow has been been light this year, but friends bought artic cat, i bought polaris. so far we've just been trail riding. they have to put down ice scratchers all the time to prevent over heating, where as i leave mine up to build temp. headed for wyoming and we shall see how they compare in the powder.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sick Ride!!!! This Year I picked up my 2018 Polaris 800 Axys Pro RMK 155 SC edition. I couldn't be happier with my new ride. Polaris thank you for making winter my favor time of year! I live in Northern Colorado high rocky mountains. Winter last into June. My Polaris makes the long winter easier to live here.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Axys Chassis - made a Polaris rider out of me! I have ridden a Cat since I was a teen. After riding my Husband's 2017 Pro-RMK, it was a no brainer what sled I was getting this year. The turn and tip are second to none. It will get you where you want to go. I've added graphics and a 2nd stage kit. I love my new ride, just need more snow!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Sled Really love the feel of the sled. The smooth and quick throttle response is second to none. It was set up by the dealer with the skis all the way out and was hard to ride (for me). Once we narrowed the skis and softened the front shocks it rode like a dream. Over all the sled color fits me as I like the stealthy blacks, greys, and white accents. The only problem I have is with the bars. I know everybody likes low bars for side hilling but for me, I like them higher as I am 6'2" and don't ride 100% like the pros. Went to put a 2" riser on but the cables weren't long enough and never had time to install cable extensions. Other than that it is a sweet sled. No problems with it thus far.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I've had my sled for a season now and have put about 2500 miles on it problem free, very happy with my axys !
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled The sled has great potential. But only having 80 miles on it and going through 6 sets of spark plugs it's hard to give a full review of its abilities. The fit and finish could be better and the built in GPS is not user friendly. Dealerships don't even know how it works. Polaris site doesn't give a good example either.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sled! Had an impossible time deciding between a 4 stroke or 2 stroke coming from the dirt bike mentality. I went against my judgement and purchased a 2 stroke. I'm loving the RMK Pro 800. I also had a tough time choosing between a 163 and 155. I weigh 175 with every last piece of gear I own on so I decided that I would rather have the little extra agility since I really don't need the extra 4" or so of track flotation. Couldn't be happier with my decision! I am much more into slower speed technical riding than I am hillclimbs.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrill ride Bought the sled about a month ago and just got to using the sled and its probly the most fun ive had on a sled in a long time its got tremendous power and ski lift and amazing deep snow possibilities!!super fun ride !! Strongly recommend polaris to others!!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro rmk I bought this rmk a few month ago but i m not very i passes 14 sparksplug on 5 days i m very unhappy of this problem
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice riding My third axys RMK 155 2.6! Riding is awesome!! Need to work on clutching set up for low elevation tree riding.
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the ease of boondocking with this sled. I have owned Polaris sleds for years and will continue to own them if they continue to innovate like they have.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great maneuverability This is my 6th rmk and it was a little bit of a learning curve for new axys, and now I know it’s incredible!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rider Friendly I bought this 2 months ago and have been really happy except for the clutching, TPS, and limiter strap.
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powder bliss Floating on glistening air with power to rare up and take down the the most treacherous terrain
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2018 ProRmk First New Polaris in years. Much better than my last one!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled but issues that need to be addressed The sled is great . Extremely impressed with the handling and maneuverability and how well it does in the deep snow . But . Since the day I bought it the display has not worked and has been in and out of the dealer for three months with no fix yet ( have only had it for three months ) ....According to them they are trying to get it handled with Polaris but having difficulties getting any response back . It turns on saying booting and shows Polaris logo then just goes black . Have had no gauges or temp . Nothing . Other than that the sled is amazing
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I have ever owned! Friends and Fun, No worries about anything except riding. We all rock the polaris gps command center.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extreme mountain rider 2 new 2017 snow check limited edition. The 850 can pull way more aggressive lines in deep powder than the polaris can and high mark the polaris. Both have 1k miles to date. Polaris is on belt 1, ski doo us on belt 5. Both have mtn tek blow hole kits. 850 is easier to ride, has much nicer suspension, but polaris is much more reliable to date.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled Great Sled overall, like all the improvements that have been made. Only one issue is the console around the gas tank is really weak and broke first time out riding. Have owned previous models and never had an issue with this before. Not sure if the thickness of the plastic is different . Temperature was on -5c so that would not have been a factor. If they sell knee pads for this console there it should be designed to take impacts without breaking
Date published: 2018-02-14
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EFK6PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP