600 INDY®

600 INDY® Reviews

2018 600 INDY® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 58.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18CBA6GSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great, handles well Bought at the end of 2015 - great looking sled, gets lots of attention. Handling is good (not AXYS good) for the money great sled, but I have issues with the rear shock - sags down. I had heat issues too. Added a mid height windshield, studs, replaced the cheap runners with dual carbides. Out on the lake got owned by a 2016 mxz tnt - top speed and fuel mileage. Nice riding sled, but would lose a drag race to my old 1990 500 indy.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Bought this sled during the 2015 snow check program. Only ride 230 miles because of lack of snow but they were awesome!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love to ride For the amount of time i used sled its awesome ! Have had a few Polaris sleds in past years !
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ride is very smooth and comfortable. I bought this machine a week ago. I love the agility, ride comfort and great fuel mileage. I highly recommend Rivercity Sports I was treated so well I went back and bought an enclosed trailer today. Everyone was eager and very personable to make my purchase not only exciting but so easy!! A big thank you to Ryan, Mike and Carly.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handles well Great sled but should offer a 137'' as well without having to buy the switchback rear type of suspension. I also own 2014 550 144 and its a bit too long The 137'' track and skid would be perfect and would bridge bumps for a smoother ride and still handle well on the corners I traded my 2015 indy 800 121'' on a 2016 arctic cat zr 7000 137'' track and the rear works great but I still prefer Polaris
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm feelings, cold hands Good sled, too much breeze on the hands. Never turned the hand warmers down all day. Single digit temps, but still!!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had several Polaris Bought this at a good price and it was the Best Buy
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible suspension! Own numerous Polaris machines, but very very turned off with how bad the suspension is on this snowmobile. My friend bought same sled with me and dealt it in at the end of the season after we have been told numerous times its normal. Machine runs great, but I often wonder how long I will be keeping mine and putting up with a brand new snowmobile that rides so rough. I have always been such a fan of Polaris, however this has been a very big turn off, I understand it's not a high end model where you get good suspension, but I swear you could bottom it out just by resting your helmet on the seat, and know of others who have complained about same issue. And Again I get its not a top model, but I rode my friends ski doo for couple hours (switched machines) which was cheaper model then mine and after getting off it I wanted to go and deal it in that night (Which scares me to death to admit). However other then that machine hasn't let me down. I don't mean to beat up on it, however it's a good chunk of change I spent on it, and riding something so rough makes it not even close to enjoyable, unless you have a great benifits plan that will cover your carpractor oppointments. Brad
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great entry level sled Snow checked my sled as I have several times. I like riding new equipment. This is the best sled on the snow for the money. Would recommend it to anyone. I will probably snow check a 2019 Indy 600 ES.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around snowmobile I've driven this quite a few times. It's great for trail riding or even if you want to go off the trails. I haven't gotten stuck yet and I don't think I ever will. This has great power and is fast.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It This is my first sled and it does everything I want it to do. Has the features I was looking for, key start, reverse, light and takes off like a bullet!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled I'm very happy to be back on a Polaris sled. My thanks to the Designers and Engineers that came up with this sled. Nice job!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value for the price Fast and nimble, plenty of power when I need it or want it. Very comfortable to ride and looks good too.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome products I bought the sled 3 week ago and love it . I had a 2003 800 xedge.bought it new thought it was time to upgrade
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great Rides great and steers great. The windshield needs to be a little wider to block the wind for your hands!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for the money. Weight to horsepower ratio is awesome. I have brought thus same sled for the last three years.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome!! In my opion, this is the perfect trail sled. Great handling and acceleration.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled for the price!! Was a skidoo guy all my life!! This sled and price point changed it all !!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This sled rocks !! I bought this last winter when they were offering the 0% financing plus a huge discount on the list price. I wasn't in the market to buy a new snowmobile but at the price they were offering I figured why not ?? I'm extremely impressed on the performance of this machine.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the speed but ride could be better Generally a good sled for the cost. Getting into a 600 EFI for the cost is amazing. Great power! However, I probably should have upgraded the shock package. I'm not impressed with that at all. Go with the SP if you are thinking of an Indy.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from power, sound, handling, cost, dependable;e i have Indy 600 sleds and they are a big hit with all level riders.......lake rockets in ontario, nice light weight trail sleds for long days, predictable steering for novices, good mileage and sound ! and they NEVER let us down
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled for the money I rode 1150 miles across the UP in 4 days and had a great time. FOr a 600 the sled has really good power. The only negative is that the skis dart a fair amount at higher speeds like on railroad beds. Other than that I love it!
Date published: 2016-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great entry sled great entry sled for the price. fantastic speed and comfort without spending the big dollars. excellent sled for tight trails. Polaris needs to offer a hand wind guard for this sled though.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride! The Indy replaced an old 700 classic with the Edge chassis. Was a great sled for its time, but the Indy is so much easier to ride. Can't believe we waited so long to buy it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent snowmobile! Got back into the sport with the same kind of fun for the money as the Indy's I had when I took a break. I am absolutely satisfied with my Indy 800 purchase.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review My 2016 Indy 600 is a great sled for the money. At 50 years old, I could still straighten out the twisty's pretty good! I really enjoyed this machine.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It wasn't a good year for sledding but it was a great 420 km that I did manage to get in. Handled great, lots of power and very comfortable.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got everything I needed on my 2015 Indy 600. Bought this at end of 2014 season and only got to ride twice in 2015 season. I love the rider forward feel and having electric start.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got my slide one year ago . no snow in the north Great sled but did not get to ride very much last year due to the lack of snow in the Northeast . Look forward to this year
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Proud of my first new sled So happy with my Indy! It has a lot of pep and I look forward to driving it again this winter! So fun and handles great!
Date published: 2016-09-20
  • y_2018, m_2, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18CBA6GSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP