600 INDY®

600 INDY® Reviews

2018 600 INDY® is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18CBA6GSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great get on and go sled I purchased this along with two other Polaris machines for my family a couple of months ago (an Indy 550 fan and Rush 800 Pro-S). My teenage son rides this one and loves it. Hearing his accounts and having spent some time on it myself, I can attest to what a great trail sled this is. Electric start and liquid cooling make for a reliable, easy to start, powerful machine that is more than capable of any of the trail riding we could ever do. It is comfortable, light and flickable yet forgiving on hard pack, ice, fresh powder covered trails and so on. My only gripe is that its expensive to add the Polaris rear rack and cargo bag. I wish there was more included storage.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun ride I have owned new snowmobiles since 1967 I have owned them all Yamaha, skidoo, Cat, Deer,Redline , Polaris, my last ride was o8 skidoo 600 SDI MXZ but I have to say this 600 Indy is the most fun to ride to date. it is so light in the steering and percise right on at high speed lakes or slow speed trails. motor is so quick. out of the hole and on top end ,it owns a lot of 800cc sleds. it is just a great sled, I got this Indy 20th of Dec. and I now have 600 miles on it .I would have more but are snow is gone.this is the first Polaris I have owned since my 1991 400XC
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Polaris Indy 600 ES 1000 mile review I purchased the 2017 in Jan 2017 as a backup sled to me 2016 Yamaha Viper Turbo. I have ridden this sled on avg 100 miles / day. Positives, gets same MPG as 2017 800 ETEC I ride with. Has consumed about 1 gallon of oil so far (seems good). Excellent traction considering the .91" track and 121" length. Great weight transfer and effortless steering (lite and holds line in corners well). Its nice to not have to put new skis or 8" carbides on a sled to make it handle. Motor sounds great, zero issues. saw 106 on speedo (road) pretty snappy to 90 mph. Ride quality isn't up to par IMO to other brands but for an entry level sled I more than pleased. Feels very light, handles great, float well. Virtually no belt dust....clutches are super clean. Dislikes: Handle bars (should have straight handle bars on it). Throttle level is large and it is not as ergonomic as other brands. Engages a bit high. Plastics (I have blue) scratch and scuff easily. No stock storage....purchased Polaris bag and it looks and works great. Purchased Polaris mirrors which integrate into the overall sled and work great.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can not comment to much on reliability last season LOOKS GREAT (STYLING),PRICE CAN NOT BE BEAT,could use better skags,at least 1.25 track(I have upgraded skags & studded track was under $500). easy to start with fuel injection,very trail freindly,(sitting to standup position),GOES LIKE SCARED RABBIT
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Power that can tame any Terrain INDY what more can I say? It started with a vision and continues without any failures. Thank you polaris for producing the world's greatest snowmobiles
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled for the price. I bought this sled almost two years ago. It is the le snocheck 600. Great sled. Only thing lacking are the shocks and the speedo gauge. Fun fast trail sled for a 600.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Bought this sled during the 2015 snow check program. Only ride 230 miles because of lack of snow but they were awesome!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible suspension! Own numerous Polaris machines, but very very turned off with how bad the suspension is on this snowmobile. My friend bought same sled with me and dealt it in at the end of the season after we have been told numerous times its normal. Machine runs great, but I often wonder how long I will be keeping mine and putting up with a brand new snowmobile that rides so rough. I have always been such a fan of Polaris, however this has been a very big turn off, I understand it's not a high end model where you get good suspension, but I swear you could bottom it out just by resting your helmet on the seat, and know of others who have complained about same issue. And Again I get its not a top model, but I rode my friends ski doo for couple hours (switched machines) which was cheaper model then mine and after getting off it I wanted to go and deal it in that night (Which scares me to death to admit). However other then that machine hasn't let me down. I don't mean to beat up on it, however it's a good chunk of change I spent on it, and riding something so rough makes it not even close to enjoyable, unless you have a great benifits plan that will cover your carpractor oppointments. Brad
Date published: 2016-09-19
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18CBA6GSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP