800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X

800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-X - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All arounf great sled for my type of riding. I had a 2015 ProS and really liked it. However I did feel the suspension lacked a little on the S for my riding style. So I snochecked a 2016 ProX. I very happy with it.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 800 Switchback Pro-x ,performance Traded my 2013 Pro-R Switchback Retro , had 4 years trouble free sledding and decided to trade for a new Pro-x , great riding and handling machines
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected I traded my 14 on a 16 thinking there wouldnt be much difference and wow was I wrong! Way more get up and go, handling is impoved again and fast!
Date published: 2016-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled Due to a bad winter I was only able to put on 150 miles. The sled was absolutely amazing! I was smiling ear to ear for every one of those miles.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine rips. I chose the Pro-X with the longer track and taller lugs to prepare for more off trail riding. We did not get the snow amounts I was hoping for. I rode more on trail than off. For the on trail riding the suspension was a bit stiff. I plan to adjust and make a few changes to soften it up. The acceleration is sweet. It is easy to blip the loud lever and lift the skis over wash outs and mcdivits in your path.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best machine for a bigger guy Sweet sled I have no regents I had a 2012 pro r but my pro x blows it a way more power and even smoother ride
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from First polaris sled Bought this as a snowcheck n not happy with the handling of it. Read the book and in my opinion it doesn't help me set up the suspension very well and after 990 miles I have to change hyfax on in where in found people say they get 2-4 k out of them. Plus I have to pull start it most mornings so what's the point of having electric start.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great everything on this sled works well ,good acceleration , good hookup track is awesome, hand and thumb warmer switch are to big and easily turned off during aggressive riding. Other than that this is one of the best new sleds I have owned from polaris and I have had 11 new ones since 1987.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sled Sled runs and rides like advertised, if your looking for a trail sled there are better options as the pro-x can be a bit tippy in the corners. If your looking for the ultimate ditch banger with good off trail deep snow abilities, this sled is for you!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome fun factor Really love the sled, put 1800 miles on no issues, switched from a cat zr 8000, absolutely no comparision, handles the mougles - bumps at a while different level!! Fun factor is what it's all about, this sled has it!!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 sbpro-x Spring ordered the sled and have never had so much fun on a sled. If you wanna ride hard on or off trail, this is the sled. A little tippy in turns but if you wanna play, this is your sled.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro X Much improved over the 2013. Doesn't have the top end my buddies skidoo does. It should also have the self winterizing feature
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled!! Snow checked switchback pro x last year.love the sled just need some snow this winter!!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Best sled I've owned yet. Easy to get on and drive like you have always rode Polaris
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Switchback 800 Pro X Sled rides and handles wicked, Best sled I have ever owned!!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great handling Overall good sled. It is not a crossover though. It struggles off trail compared to a sled with a traditional tunnel. On the trail it is a beast. Still bad storage. I am not sure why there is a compartment that shaped like goggles on the dash yet cannot goggles don't fit because the compartment is too shallow.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled, love the shock options with pidd gauge So far I have 900 miles on this sled, handles great on and off trails. Couple clicks on shocks will keep you dialed in to snow conditions as we all know change. I snow checked this sled and one of the best things is all the options to customize your sled. Great work Polaris as you have blown competitors out of the water on this one.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from disappionted I sno-checked two switchbacks last year and now want to get rid of them, but can't even do that because Polaris offered a Hugh discount on the switchbacks after I paid full price for mine so I would lose my shirt.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Powerful, but... Snappy but no top end. No customisation with snocheck, no extended warranty even though advertised, came at extra cost. Offered free cover only if I ordered second sled mid season. Map difficult to update, efi requires warm up time. No storage without add on luggage at steep costs.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hits all the buttons! I was a little nervous at first because of the taller suspension on the x model, however I am pleased with all aspects of this machine My previous sled was a 2012 pro r switchback 600 and this 800 pro x has hit all the right notes!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from '17 SB Pro-X Bought a '17 snowcheck pro x. Sled has 600 miles and no issues. Very peppy, soaks up bumps on the trail, overall an awesome purchase. ONLY complaint is that it is tippy in the corners if you're going more than a few miles an hour.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around sled The Switchback is a perfect sled for transitioning between trail and boondocking. My area, WNY, is mostly trail riding so I was hesitant on the 137". After riding last season, I knew I made a wise choice. Thank You Polaris!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome trail sled Very happy with my 2018 Pro X 800 Switchback. This sled handles the bumps with ease and the 800cc engine is a strong runner. Only thing that needs improvement is storage. There is no where to carry anything.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun sled Sled is very fun to jump and bang on. But is a hand full on right trails or long bumpy runs no surprise there. Rather than make changes I will replace it with a new assault for 17
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very impressed This was my first 2 stroke since 2007, very impressed with power delivery and fuel efficiency. Ride and handeling is beyond my expectations, very fun sled to ride in any conditions.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've owned Owned a pro-s before this and it's basically the same sled with better off trail performance. Can't beat the suspension on the bumps and the power of the 800 is amazing.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from King of Crossovers! Could not be happier with this monster. Acceleration, stopping, handling, climbing, ergos and looks - all top marks. Smile factor is always a 10!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRO X 800 Replaced a 2013 800 Pro R with this one. 2018 has more power, lot better control location and size on the handlebar. Love the interactive gauge.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Very comfortable for long rides did a 5 day backpack trip with it and all the bags and gps made it so enjoyable and the ride quality was amazing
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expert level sled I loved the way it could mow down the rough trails. Nothing like it! Lifts the front end like a motocross bike. Perfect ergos.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_6, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP