800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X

800 SWITCHBACK® PRO-X Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-X - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sled to date! I buy a new snowmobile every 1-3 years, and I had a 2015 Anniversary Edition AXYS 800 Rush Pro-S. For 2016, I decided to snowcheck a 800 Switchback Pro-X, and I have to say it's my favorite sled to date ... and that covers a LOT of sleds over the years. Absolutely love this sled! The suspension is much improved for a guy my size (275 pounds, with gear), and the engine flat out rips. Polaris has nailed it with this sled! The PIDD gauge, the handlebar controls, the handling in the trails - I just can't say enough positive about my Switchback Pro-X. The standing joke among our group, every year, is "I don't see how they can improve this anymore?" And yet, Polaris does ... every year! Keep up the great work Roseau!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!! This is my first Pro X 800 switchback...also my first brand new sled. Last sleds were 2012 Pro R 800 switchback, 2008 Dragon 700 and 2001 XC 800. The Pro X is soooooo much nicer than the Pro R. You guys have come a long way. Only have 1000 miles so far and it's been AMAZING!! I was really worried the Pro X was going to be too stiff/tippy like all the reviews say. BOY am I glad I picked the Pro X over the S. I have ridden the Pro S and the X feels MUCH better, handles the bumps a lot better, and looks better in my opinion. I have let a few people that bought the Pro S ride my Pro X and they are wishing they bought the X now. Hopefully Its going to be just as good with 5-6000 miles on it?? My last 3 Polaris sleds all blew up before 5000 miles so my finger are crossed....Hence why I went with the 4 year warranty lol Hope Polaris has figured their 800 motor out finally?? I really don't wanna switch over to the dark side " Ski-doo "
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I debated about upgrading to this switchback 800 proX for a while after I wrote off my Indy 600. I’m glad I went with my gut a purchased this sled. The 800 out performs the 600 in top end speed and torque. The switchback platform makes for an ultra smooth and versatile ride. I was also recently very pleased with how this sled preformed in deep snow while on a sled trip in the Blackhills, SD. At half throttle this sled pulls through the powder. The additional 2 inch ground clearance is extra reassurance when playing around in areas you’re not familiar with. My biggest concern with getting the proX model was how it would handle in sharp corners. I can say it handles very well with some fun rider input
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very stiff suspension Jumps like a dream, lands like a dirt bike. The trade off is overly stiff suspension, it's borderline abusive on rough trails. Small stutter bumps feel 3 times the size they really are and whoops are hard to handle when ridden aggressively, suspension absorbs smaller bumps very poorly. Handling is top notch. Chassis feels great and build quality is excellent. Ergonomics is second to none, absolutely the best on the market. Engine is very good, on par with the competition. Disappointed I have to spend more money to dial in the shocks/springs, but overall I'm happy with the sled.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Amazing!! I Own a 2012 Pro ride chassis sled, I Snowchecked a 17' Pro X Axys, Always read and heard how much better the axys chassis was then the pro ride, and i can again with everything I've read and heard, this thing is night and day difference compared to my Pro Ride Sled, I will likely be upgrading my pro ride to a new sled soon for the wife!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome all around sled! Snow check my 2017 polaris switchback pro x 800 1.35 cobra
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FUN TO RIDE SNOWCHECK MY SLED AFTER A DEMO RIDE MOST FUN SLED I RODE
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just perfect all around sled I snowchecked the 2015 Polaris switchback pro-x 800, and I have not regretted it, the way that sled handles in corners and on the trail and then you can jump into the powder and carve and jump is just awesome, perfect for every situation that is thrown at it! I defiantly recommend Polaris snowmobiles and the switchback pro-x!
Date published: 2016-09-01
  • y_2018, m_6, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDJ8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP