800 Switchback® PRO-S

800 Switchback® PRO-S Reviews

2018 800 Switchback® PRO-S is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 4 out of 5 by from awesome riding suspension I snow checked this switchback to replace my 2012 model and am very happy with the sled ,not impressed that chain case no longer has a drain plug . Oh and I had the misfortune of some down time due to receiving one of several new factory pre checked sleds that had no oil in the chain case
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great in the bumps I snowchecked my 2017 800 switchback pro s, wanted to be able to pick out my choice of color and gauge. it did need a little work to make it corner the way i feel a sled should. first time riding it feels like your riding a bulldozer through the corners it would plow so bad. We stopped on the side of the trail and had to suck the front limiter strap way up. it darts more now but at least i can corner. I do love how predictable it is on bumpy corners. You can ride this thing all day and not get sore, rides like a Cadillac. Plus that 800 has tons of power. I do think they could make the GPS better, i dont like that the map rotates, it gets a little confusing. Also every 25 hours i get a notification saying i need to change oil. they use that gauge on sled and sidebysides. its a little annoying.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride and handling I bought the sled thru snowcheck. .Despite a lack of snow this year I have 1100 miles on the sled. I love the handling and the ride. This snowmobile has given me new confidence on the trails. I am not a new rider.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Sled We had a poor winter last year so it is difficult to give a true evaluation of what this sled is capable of. I really only rode this sled on very well groomed trails so I do not know what the ride characteristics of this sled are. The trails in my normal riding area can go from table top smooth to mogul city in a few hours. Once I get a chance to test this sled in varying conditions I will be able to supply a more thorough and honest evaluation of this sled abilities and capabilities.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loyal customer this is my 26th new Polaris I have bought . just turned 71 today !!!! . love the axys 800 . best sled to date . I have come up thru the years with many snowchecked machines and have seen the development of Polaris industries from my first 1991 650 indy to todays 800 axys design and you still keep hitting home runs . keep up the good designing . my nick name by the way is " p nut " , short for Polaris nut . ps , check your records and you see all my purchases . thankyou Polaris .
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome that I had to gt a second one! I originally bought a 2015 Switchback and enjoyed the ride and handling so much that I had to get another one for 2016 and now I've got two. They handle so well and ride so comfortably that they are the perfect machine for anyone from a novice rider to a very experienced rider who wants to run fast and maneuver smoothly through every corner from open trails to the hills and valleys. I absolutely love the new design, look and feel and the color schemes turn heads all the time.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I had have a Rush 800 Pro-S 2015 before. It's a compromise on handling and confort. I broke bearings on transmission witz my Switchback
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disappointed Shocks were not upgraded over the 2015 Pro S. Problems botting out over b.ps and jumps. The navigation is usless
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Need to upgrade hand and thumb warmers! Not enough adjustability on the hand warmers! Would be nice to have a handlebar mounted starter button!
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from more storage would be nice don't like backend look Snow checked this sled last spring and started riding up north in December and love the sled
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sled! Only got to put about 900 miles on last year but enjoyed every mile I was on the machine!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from runs good u need to make 129 in track I feel that the switchback is hard to get around a corner
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a pleasure to ride! Honestly it's a smooth ride with lots of zip & very comfortable to sit on
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great sled Snochecked. Love the sled. Not happy with getting it mid December.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I hoped for! Purchased from Thomboys in Owensound. Shane got me everything I wanted. Power of the 800 was awesome and the ride was smooth and compliant. Even though I had to hunt for snow last year and had to deal with mogul-like bumps I was able to dial the suspension to my weight and trail conditions with no problems. Handling was excellent in the twisties, long corners and lakes. My rides are longer and my "apres sled" time is more enjoyable. Can't wait for snow!
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun fun fun fun I snow checked the sled and was very pleased with the purchase. Point your head where you want to go and it does it. Seat of the pants excitement. Every throttle squeeze is a dose of excitement. The control arms are a bit soft though. Rolled over a bolder at low speeds and my lower control arm dented almost flat! That was at 600 miles. But, I hear all of the brands are having that issue. Other than that, great sled.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from personnel riding experiences rides good, handles excellent, but it is a turtle, slow no top end, it wont out runn my 2012 800 rush, need top end fixed i ride with a lot of skidoos and the 600s r outrunning me on top end there is no excuse for that, comon poliaris get it moving,
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Technology and innovation I was a lifetime SkiDoo guy, and got a chance to ride a 2015 Switchback. I was immediately sold and snow checked my Switchback, unfortunately, due to one of the worst snowmobiling seasons in recent memory, I was only able to go out once and only put on 200 miles in very thin snow cover, never even broke her in. I am excited for a great season ahead, when I can give my 2016 5 stars!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent sled. Handles perfectly This sled is excellent. Turns corners like its on rails. Very comfortable to ride on most conditions. One problem is the suspention is a little light for a 250 lbs plus man. Also this suspention ices up very bad. This degrades the suspensions capability while riding in conditions that are not perfect. Power from the 800 is better than anything in the industry in the 800 class.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I've ever ridden. This is the fourth sled I've owned and this one has the best ride hands down. The AXYS chassis is the Cadillac of snowmobile suspensions. I could ride hard all day and get off the sled and feel like I went for a relaxing car ride. The sled goes exactly where I point it. I would recommend this sled to any rider of any skill level.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some great features very low on horse power. When I first was on my Pro s I loved it! The only thing I noticed was that my front suspension shocks always bottom out when I ride. I have done many adjustments and it still seems to bottom out. I talked to my dealer and the believe the gas is out of the shock they will be sending me a new one soon.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I took delivery of my 2017 Switchback in December of 2016. The first time I rode it, I knew it was going to live up to my expectations of it. After I put a few miles on it, I adjusted the suspension and now it handles the short stutter bumps and the front end cuts beautifully making it a joy to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride Glad I waited for this. Happy that my dealer was patient with me and allowed me to make my own decision. They have been very helpful and gratious. Hope that Polaris will put an elec adjust on the clicker shocks. That and a few more ponies for top end and this would be near perfect.
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy handling and versatile ! I bought this sled in the Pink Ribbon Edition for my wife, who has virtually no experience riding. Very stable and easy to handle for her, plus I was able to add a 2-up seat for the youngster. A great trail sled for her, yet it will get up and run with the big boys when needed.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Everything is great!! Absolutely love the machine. Handles great, the power is strong throughout the power band. The suspension is outstanding!! Did a 800 mile cross country trip in the upper peninsula in Michigan and was simply amazed by the machine. Great Job!! Thank You!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Responsive throttle and great suspension Snowchecked this sled and was amazed at the overall performance. I expected a great suspension which sucks up the bumps and it delivered on that promised. But what was unexpected was just how quick and responsive the throttle is. It is superb and extremely fun to ride.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride! We have gone on a couple long, one day journeys since picking up my new sled and I can honestly say that the comfort and ride are second to none. Ease of handling is far and beyond any sled I have ever driven. This is one outstanding sled!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 800 Switchback This is the 2nd 800 Pro S Switchback which I have purchased . This machine like the 1st is very stable and corners the best of any machine I have rode. So impressed are my friends that they have sold their Skidoos are bought Switchbacks.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great riding sled Love this sled, rides and handles awesome! The only problem I have with it is in cold temps my hands get really cold when hand warners are on high! My husbands Skidoo is 10X hotter than mine! May be something Polaris wants to check on!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stomp mode Listen, I rode a skidoo for years, thought I was Blair Morgan and all that jazz, once I threw my leg over the new switchback I told Brp and Blair to kick rocks and never looked back. You can catch me upstate Ny at the pinetree
Date published: 2016-09-17
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DDH8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP