800 PRO-RMK® 174

800 PRO-RMK® 174 Reviews

2017 800 PRO-RMK® LE 174 3" - SnowCheck Select is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 546.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from had to take back to dealer 8 times in last 5 years i snow checked 4 polaris sleds when i got my 16 first time out it was running really rough so i put a set of spark plugs in it it ran ok for 30 mins and took straight back to dealer to look at this happened 8 times before they kind of got it to run ok every time it went out there was a problem with rough running and serious lack of power and it took 50 pulls to start unless i put a new set of plugs in it (13 sets of plugs in total plus what dealer put in) very disappointed with sled and polaris not the dealers fault sled is a poor sled we have to take day off work to sled and drive for at least 6 hours there and back told by polaris to keep trying sled to see if runs ok this time i am not paid to r and d testride sleds
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 Axys Rmk 163 Snowcheck I snowchecked mine last spring. Picked it up in September. I rode for 10 days straight around Togwotee area of Wyoming Jan 30-February 10. The power and throttle response are amazing with this sled! It climbs real good too. I do think I should have got the 3 inch track instead of the 2.6 as the snow was over the hood deep much of the trip and I got stuck quite a bit. There were a couple 3 inch Doos in group and they seemed to grab the snow a little better than my 2.6. I wish you could get the 3 inch track with the Quickdrive that way a person could get best of both worlds. Overall I'm pretty satisfied with the sled but will exploring options on trying to put a 3 inch lug track on this one.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It doesn't just raise the bar, it IS the bar. Greatest Mountain sled I've ever thrown a leg over and I've ridden them all. For years I felt the mountain segment left much to be desired regardless of manufacturer, so I took it upon myself to build my own mountain sleds based off the IQR chassis. For 10 years I swore I'd never put my faith in another mass produced sled.....until the release of the AXYS RMK. I immediately snowchecked one, sold off my IQR sleds bit by bit and I've never looked back. The AXYS RMK is the real deal, it's the sled aggressive deep snow enthusiasts have been waiting for since the advent of the 136" track. right out of the box, it's capabilities far exceed those of most who will ever have the pleasure of owning one.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable Amazing Sled. Confidence in extreme terrain. Amazing power and Maneuverability. This sled raises my 15 years of experience to a whole new level. I am extremely happy with this sled and what it is capable of doing!
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New sled after 11 years This purchase was under my husband’s name, but it is really for me, his wife. We bought this new sled because my 2007 RMK was a fight to ride and I could not fight it anymore. I rode a lot on one ski or the other. Our local dealer, Frontier Cycles, let me demo some new sleds and I was able to decided what I wanted. I can keep both skis on the ground at the same time which was the problem with my old one. The longer track is really nice for the ride. The power band seems better too. I can regulate the speed without being on it or off it. Our daughter bought this same sled but in the Pink Ribbon. She loves it.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Sled Really love the feel of the sled. The smooth and quick throttle response is second to none. It was set up by the dealer with the skis all the way out and was hard to ride (for me). Once we narrowed the skis and softened the front shocks it rode like a dream. Over all the sled color fits me as I like the stealthy blacks, greys, and white accents. The only problem I have is with the bars. I know everybody likes low bars for side hilling but for me, I like them higher as I am 6'2" and don't ride 100% like the pros. Went to put a 2" riser on but the cables weren't long enough and never had time to install cable extensions. Other than that it is a sweet sled. No problems with it thus far.
Date published: 2017-05-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled The sled has great potential. But only having 80 miles on it and going through 6 sets of spark plugs it's hard to give a full review of its abilities. The fit and finish could be better and the built in GPS is not user friendly. Dealerships don't even know how it works. Polaris site doesn't give a good example either.
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sled! Had an impossible time deciding between a 4 stroke or 2 stroke coming from the dirt bike mentality. I went against my judgement and purchased a 2 stroke. I'm loving the RMK Pro 800. I also had a tough time choosing between a 163 and 155. I weigh 175 with every last piece of gear I own on so I decided that I would rather have the little extra agility since I really don't need the extra 4" or so of track flotation. Couldn't be happier with my decision! I am much more into slower speed technical riding than I am hillclimbs.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I've had my sled for a season now and have put about 2500 miles on it problem free, very happy with my axys !
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Best RMK I have owned........but.... This is my first 163” sled. I have been on 155” up until now. I am supper happy with my choice and wish I had made the move long ago. I only have two complaints. 1. Track wear. I have abnormal track wear in the area of the track that is un-clipped. It is grooving into the track. 2. I snow check. I chose to change my hood colour. This is a $500 upcharge. As a snow check option it showed be $0.00. When building the sled, just install the hood colour I have chosen. Instead I had the buy the lime squeeze hood and now I have a black hood laying around the shop that I will never use.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sled I have ever owned! Friends and Fun, No worries about anything except riding. We all rock the polaris gps command center.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2016 Pro After a full season of playing out West and in the U.P. and am thouroughly impressed with the New Axys RMK. The H.O. motor is much stronger with instant hit and the chassis is very flickable. The only downfall on this sled is that it is more difficult to drive on more gradual slopes that my 2013 Pro. Once through that terrain though it is a fine improvement!
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mountain Sled I was looking for. What I love about this sled is its so nibble, jumps up and floats on the snow the 2.6 track hooks up amazing in all snow conditions, Good job with the new engine it is so much more responsive which makes great power that makes this sled so fun to ride. The things I think need to be addressed is the front A-arms are junk they bend so easy, another thing is the seven tooth drivers on all sleds that do not have 3" tracks is stupid (specially when you snow check it) the seven tooth driver is like having a brake on when you let off the throttle doesn't make sense when you want all the power you can get to get to the snow not wrapped up in the drive system and maybe buy a bottom quick drive pulley bolt that does not break off.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the best I've been all Arctic cat my entire life!!!! then you guys came out with the axys and my life changed. The axys chassis is hands down the best chassis I've been on that's why Ive snow checked one in 2015 and in 2016 :) keep them coming great job
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RMK 800 155 This is the third axys rmk I have purchased after taking a short ride on a guide's 2016 axys in CO. One ten minute ride was all it took to convince me to start selling my current sleds when we got home. I have owned cat pro climbs, doo summit T3's, and two pro's and the axys is by far the most predictable and easiest handling of them. I am much more confident going into areas normally avoided in the past and I feel less tired/sore at the end of a full day riding. My wife is under 120lbs and this is the first sled shes been able to really ride in a smooth controlled manor. Her previous sleds required much more effort or were unpredictable and she felt like she was always fighting the sleds to do what she wanted them to do.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE My AXYS!!! Ever since Polaris came out with the Pro RMK back in 2010, I have been in love with these machines. I have ridden the others, but nothing compares to the agility, performance, and how much fun this one is to ride.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprised by the power Bought a pro 800 155 for my 15yr old son...wanted a lighter easier sled for him to have...I’m a cat guy and that probably won’t ever change but this sled is very impressive...have rode a few in the past, never a axys but I had always liked the sled but was never really impressed by the motor...this newer motor is nothing like the older ones I rode...very explosive motor compared to pre axys....great low end and mid range power...holds a line like nothing else. So easy and effortlessly...the price was amazing, the dealership is top notch with great help.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great sled but issues that need to be addressed The sled is great . Extremely impressed with the handling and maneuverability and how well it does in the deep snow . But . Since the day I bought it the display has not worked and has been in and out of the dealer for three months with no fix yet ( have only had it for three months ) ....According to them they are trying to get it handled with Polaris but having difficulties getting any response back . It turns on saying booting and shows Polaris logo then just goes black . Have had no gauges or temp . Nothing . Other than that the sled is amazing
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wouldn't stay running 5 trips to the mountains all ending with it back in the shop
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Haven't rode it much because it never runs It's spent more time in the dealership being worked on because of all of the electrical problems then it has been on snow
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weight. Belt drive. Handeling Great sled. Had wiring issues. Wires shorted out. Problem found at 2nd dealer I went to. Only taped up at dealer. After 2 more times to dealers did they fix problem with new wiring harness. With all these times to dealer cost me 3 trips that I could not go on because sled at dealer being fixed. 1st time in 25 years of riding that lost more than a couple of days of riding.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from incredible mountain sled I snow checked a 17 RMK. Love the sled, it handles better than I could expected. we ride mostly back country in the trees. If you like to ride the steep and deep I would recommend the 3". If you prefer trails you wouldn't need the 3". The only complaint I have are the handguards, one broke the first ride in the trees, the other handguard broke while rolling over the sled.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good sled I bought this sled in December and have been riding it hard all winter. The handling of the sled is amazing, it definitely lacks power though. The front compartment needs to be bigger, to small to even fit goggles. I would also like to see the rear bumper replaced with an aluminum one, weight savings don't help if it makes the sled weaker, I cracked mine by lifting it from being stuck. The stock helix and secondary spring work good but seem a little "lazy", could use a more aggressive setup to really make in shine in the trees.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Extreme mountain rider 2 new 2017 snow check limited edition. The 850 can pull way more aggressive lines in deep powder than the polaris can and high mark the polaris. Both have 1k miles to date. Polaris is on belt 1, ski doo us on belt 5. Both have mtn tek blow hole kits. 850 is easier to ride, has much nicer suspension, but polaris is much more reliable to date.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good features but would have liked electric start. bought my sled a month ago with less than 400 miles noticed considerable track wear on inside had to order and install extra set wheels. also temp was all over the place so I installed a sks snowflap which seems too have solved the problem. the front a arms r very weak and cant stand up too moderate riding in my opinion. I am still getting use too the feel of the machine and have not ridden her hard. had machine in for 500 mile service few days ago and had right lower a arm bent downward can not recall hooking or hitting anything to expect damage. I have a 2012 switchback also which has taken a few good spills and smacks flattening few good sized tress with no damage. was expecting the rmk too compare but very disappointed in it so far. bad points out of the way I like the power and throttle response and find her very nice in the deep and side hilling. love the colors and cargo bags. find the gps a little hard too use with very poor maps for my area compared to my old garmin.
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This sled RIPS!! Once the break in period was over, this sled really woke up. It didn't start or idle well at the beginning, but came alive after break in was over. The shocks were not very good, and just a little revalving solved the issues. It would be SO simple and inexpensive to do good valving in these shocks at the factory instead of us having to spend extra money on this. It needed a different helix to load the motor better otherwise from 3/4 throttle to full throttle it is just boggy with no additional gain in power.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes you anywhere you wanna go and back. Bought my new Polaris RMK 800 based on a rental sled I rode the year prior. These Polaris Snowmobiles are well thought out for their application. I have yet to have found a flaw in this machine and the capability just always seems to be there if you're willing to push the limits! People sometimes will ask me why I ride a Polaris RMK and I tell them that when the going gets tough as well as scary I need a machine easy enough to ride and more than capable enough to ease my worries and up my confidence level!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thoughts on the 2017 800 Pro-RMK 155 3' I bought my machine through a local dealer, I was stuck on the fence on what to buy, but I really enjoyed my previous RMK experience so I decided Polaris. This sled is absolutely nuts! Really opened up my riding ability and I noticed I could go places with my sled that I didn't think were imaginable. There has been many times this sled has surprised me, with moments like " I didn't think I was going to make that! " These moments are what this sled is about, always surprises you with how capable it is!!
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thrill ride Bought the sled about a month ago and just got to using the sled and its probly the most fun ive had on a sled in a long time its got tremendous power and ski lift and amazing deep snow possibilities!!super fun ride !! Strongly recommend polaris to others!!
Date published: 2018-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from somewhat happy expected more out of a light weight chassis and a H.O. engine. power is good but still trailing SKI DOO even with a lighter machine!! quit wasting consumer time with promise's of class leading when the Hp is clearly not there! Just introduce a 1000 with direct injection and get it done with or factory turbo and for once claim the top bragging rights!
Date published: 2016-09-26
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_546
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18EHM8PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP