600 RUSH® XCR

600 RUSH® XCR Reviews

2018 600 RUSH® XCR is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 69.
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to the name! I have been buying Polaris snowmobiles since my first 1992 XCR 440 and have had 11 Polaris snowmobiles since then. I loved the 4 different XCRs' I had in the 90's. So when they brought back the name and toughened up the sled to take on any terrain I knew I had to get back into a XCR again. This snowmobile is the best handling sled I have ever owned and it eats the bumps like nothing I have ever ridden before. The suspension is adjustable to any weight and riding style. It truly lives up to its' heritage.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Choice I purchased in January and love every aspect of the sled. I have not begun to adjust the suspension. I am currently riding it as it came to see if I would like the ride. It is stiff on the tail end but I appreciate the stiffer suspension when riding the trails aggressively. The acceleration of the 800 is awesome however the top end is not like my 2003 XCR but the ride does not even compare. I am no longer sore after longer trips which at my age is a good thing.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought this at the beginning of the year have a 1,000 miles on it now, no problems the brakes are really aggressive and make a little noise but I came to find out it's just normal. The sled totally rips. Very happy except for the price I can get it for now since we had a terrible winter.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice trail sled my first rush, best handling machine I ever rode, my goal for 2017 was to find a machine that handled, coming off a series of switchbacks, I decided to give the rush a try, took a trip to the Gaspe with it
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome acceleration and handling Long time Polaris snowmobile owner...finally pulled the trigger on a new XCR 600 and I am extremely happy I did. Everything about the sled is exactly what I was expecting...
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handles great! Very fast After many years of riding this is by far the best handling and most fun sled I've ridden to date. Very comfortable and I really like how it handles and the fast acceleration.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our XCR 800 I got this in December of 2016 and loving it love it so much I went back and got a new PRO X 800 a month later
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DECENT Coming from a 2005 Ski Doo Rev, this sled rides amazing. The new shocks can really be dialed in to work great under all conditions, from horrendous 3ft moguls to flat and smooth. My only complaint thus far, was the constant darting under most but not all snow conditions. After reading up on it, the problem was remedied nearly entirely by shimming the back of the ski. Impressed with the power and smoothness, not so impressed with the gas mileage, but I didn't buy an 800 for its gas mileage. The power is excellent, the throttle response may be slightly lacking to the previous. I like the riding position, such that it is very easy to stand over rough terrain, yet I do not find it tippy at all. I have not had the opportunity to compare it to the new 850 Ski Doo, but I don't see how it could be much if any better.
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XCR 600 After upgrading from an 07 IQ to this 2017 XCR 600 is one decision I don't regret. The handling and performance of this sled is top notch. The thing I'm most surprised with is how well it handles in corners and the acceleration coming out of them. However the first time I rode it I noticed a rattling noise coming from the right side of the sled. After taking it to the dealer they realized the brake shoes were hitting against each other. After putting a spring between the two that seemed to solve the problem. Also around 600 miles the electronic pickup sensor for my speedometer broke. Thankfully, under warranty my dealer had ordered the part in and got it fixed in under a week. One consideration I have is maybe to install some rubber isolators between the side panels and the hood as they shake quite a bit as the sled is idling.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!!! WHAT A RUSH !! I JUST RETURNED FROM MY FIRST FULL WEEK IN THE U.P. WITH MY NEW RUSH XRC 600,UNREAL MY ARMS ARE SORE FROM HOLDING ON [ SMILE ] NOT THE FASTES SLED ON THE LAKE IF THATS WHAT U WANT , BUT THERE WAS [ NO ONE ] WHO COULD KEEP UP IN THE TRAILS [ NO ONE ! ] ON A 40 MILE ROLL THROUGH THE TRAILS WITH 7 OTHER SLEDS I WAS MORE THAN 3 MINS AHEAD OF THE BIG 800S AND 850S ! WITH A LOT MORE GAS LEFT THAN THE BIG GUYS !! AND A SMILE TO BOOT ! THANKS POLARIS
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XCR 800 2018. Unbelievable sled to ride. I snow checked the sled in 2017 because I wanted it short track. I had 2016 pro s Long track switchback. I liked the XCR because it was built heavier and I did not find any ride difference between the long track and short track. Once I understood how to set up my suspension properly it was a smooth as silk. And will take any bump you can throw at it. This sled makes me look good. LOL
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Overal Rough Trail Sled Sled does everything I thought it would.....it looks great, accelerates great and is an excellent trail sled no matter if it's tight woods riding or more open riding in the UP of Michigan. The shock package and chassis is second to none......I was riding beat up trail 45 outside of Paradise, MI with 2-3' rollers and chopped the throttle cresting an incline. On the other side was a huge hole I somewhat cased with the skis. Didn't hear a thud, bottomed or anything harsh. I actually stopped to make sure all was good with the front end and it was. Setup was spot on from the recommendation per the Polaris manual (some minor changes). I mainly bought the sled for the shock package and chassis and it delivers! I spring ordered a 2010 Ski-Doo XRS that I still have as a backup that I love, but the XCR is better in every aspect, and I love that sled as well. Big upgrade from my 2014 Pro R 800 that was not as good as the old XRS. Only dislike is the top end of the sled, but I knew going in it wouldn't have the legs of the 850 due to the smaller displacement and the 1 and 3/8" track. So I'm satisfied. The chassis and shock package more than make up for it as I'm not a lake runner and care more about 30-80mph pulls from corner to corner. It's clutched so well that I have a ball on it and love riding it. Not sure I really need the deep lug track, but I'm sure it helps it corner to corner. Would like to see the long life hyfax on the XCR as standard equipment if coming with a 1 and 3/8" track as I'm wearing more than usual, but the winter thus far has been poor regarding snow conditions I feel. It's been a good and satisfying buy to this date.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dominant I have been a loyal Polaris guy my entire life and I have purchased a new Polaris snowmobile almost every year since 1991 (look it up :) ) My 2017 800 XCR is by far the most awesome, best handling, quickest, most confident inspiring sled I have ever owned. I feel sorry for anyone who hasn't experienced it.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 XCR 600 800 miles with no luck on getting suspension dialed in. A baseline setting is far too vague with the number of adjustments available. A better detailed "the perfect fit" section may help. Categorized by weight and riding style. Reviews have most owners baffled as to how to make these sleds work.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rear back shock hit my tail bone LOL Very solid machine , it’ runs good on my bumps , it has good throttle response the only thing I didn’t like if I hit my tail bone my the back rear shock. All in all i wouldn’t change anything I’ve owned 2 xcrs 17-18 models the 2018 is a 137’ both are 800
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aggressive trail sled Have 350 miles on this sled and I can't believe how well it rides, takes bumps and jumps, turns flat, etc, etc. Absolute joy to ride hard. Plenty of power to 70, tops out a little early but it's a 6, not an 800. Having a blast with this sled, very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent handling and ride I bought this machine about 10 days ago, just put the odometer over 600 miles on tug hill, and I can say first hand this is the best thing I have ever ridden. The handling is on point and its so smooth on acceleration. If you want power, its there.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good handling Rode for the first time in Old Forge and was impressed with the handling of the varying terrain. Handled the turns very well. Good stand up stance. Comfortable in the rough stuff. Easy to go from a sitting to a standing position and back to sitting.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SLED I HAVE EVER OWNED rides like a cloud on all terrain, takes everything I dish out and asks for more. Great in rough trails and in open whoops. You can hammer down all the way over 2-3 feet moguls and not feel a thing, just hang on, it will rip you arms off.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail sled!!! The 2017 600 Rush XCR is a great riding snowmobile. Only downfall is the factory carbides, snowmobile tended to dart.. Swapped out factory carbides with 4 inch dual carbides. Darting is gone and handling is unbelievable.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Handling FUN ride! I like the riding position and the handling of this sled. Very adjustable shock package, flat cornering and nice grunt corner to corner. It is just a really FUN trail sled that you can really just bomb the trail with.
Date published: 2018-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XCR 800 - Great sled ! It is an amazing machine, the low end torque is so responsive; it's awesome. Great cornering sled, inside ski lift is minimal once dialed in. Handles the rough trails amazingly well at a high rate of speed....
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! The XCR is very well suited to the trail and ditch riding that I prefer to do. The combination of springs, torsion bar and the tuneablility of the shocks makes it a step up from my Pro S Rushes.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xcr Great sled just upset with snowchecking it and now can buy one for about $4000 less... no offers from polaris for extended warranty or anything knowing the people who snowcheck are loyal customers
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN TO RIDE awesome sled fun to ride had a problem this week would not start had to put heater in my inclosed trailer for a day then it started ,has there been issues with this model this year ?
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to ride! I bought My XCR 600 Rush at the beginning of this year and I have loved it. Corners well and has great responsiveness. Clutching seems to be about perfect for a stock sled.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine, Trail perfect I love the new XCR. It handles like no other on trails. I ride some pretty tough Northern Ontario trails and the XCR rides like it was made for these trails. Light but tough.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best looking sled out right now! This sled is the most phenomenal mogul masher I have ever ridden. The harder you ride the less you feel the bumps. We also own 1 2015, 2 2016 base model Indy's and 1 2016 SP terrain dominator. The Indy's and the RUSH style sleds are both awesome sleds and I have trouble deciding which one to ride because they both perform so well in different scenarios. I can't honestly say one is better than the other. The newly designed 800 engine is absolutely out of control! Will you guys please put the new 800 engine in the Indys again! I have rode Yamahas for the last 10 years now and switched to Polaris 2 years ago. I have 4300 miles on 1 of my Indy's and haven't had any trouble whatsoever yet. I haven't even changed the spark plugs or the belt. I can tell your engineers put a lot of man-hours into the setup of all your sleds by how well they handle and how light the steering feels. I think you guys are on track to being the Kings of the snowmobile industry. Keep up the good work, and you have all my business for years to come. Thank you for making our snowmobile seasons so enjoyable and trouble free! Ben and Lisa Nixon
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They built the sled for ME. Perfectly tuned for me from the factory. My other sleds are switchbacks and now when I go back and use them they obviously feel too long for mostly trail riding.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power, handles great Only been able to put 600 miles on it ,very pleased suspension is great ,fully adjustable.playing with rear shock adjustments makes big difference,love it.
Date published: 2017-02-16
  • y_2018, m_6, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_S18DCL6PS, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP