800 RUSH® XCR

800 RUSH® XCR Reviews

2017 800 RUSH® XCR is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 45.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_S17DCL8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled I bought this at the beginning of the year have a 1,000 miles on it now, no problems the brakes are really aggressive and make a little noise but I came to find out it's just normal. The sled totally rips. Very happy except for the price I can get it for now since we had a terrible winter.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice trail sled my first rush, best handling machine I ever rode, my goal for 2017 was to find a machine that handled, coming off a series of switchbacks, I decided to give the rush a try, took a trip to the Gaspe with it
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from XCR 600 After upgrading from an 07 IQ to this 2017 XCR 600 is one decision I don't regret. The handling and performance of this sled is top notch. The thing I'm most surprised with is how well it handles in corners and the acceleration coming out of them. However the first time I rode it I noticed a rattling noise coming from the right side of the sled. After taking it to the dealer they realized the brake shoes were hitting against each other. After putting a spring between the two that seemed to solve the problem. Also around 600 miles the electronic pickup sensor for my speedometer broke. Thankfully, under warranty my dealer had ordered the part in and got it fixed in under a week. One consideration I have is maybe to install some rubber isolators between the side panels and the hood as they shake quite a bit as the sled is idling.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW !!!! WHAT A RUSH !! I JUST RETURNED FROM MY FIRST FULL WEEK IN THE U.P. WITH MY NEW RUSH XRC 600,UNREAL MY ARMS ARE SORE FROM HOLDING ON [ SMILE ] NOT THE FASTES SLED ON THE LAKE IF THATS WHAT U WANT , BUT THERE WAS [ NO ONE ] WHO COULD KEEP UP IN THE TRAILS [ NO ONE ! ] ON A 40 MILE ROLL THROUGH THE TRAILS WITH 7 OTHER SLEDS I WAS MORE THAN 3 MINS AHEAD OF THE BIG 800S AND 850S ! WITH A LOT MORE GAS LEFT THAN THE BIG GUYS !! AND A SMILE TO BOOT ! THANKS POLARIS
Date published: 2017-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our XCR 800 I got this in December of 2016 and loving it love it so much I went back and got a new PRO X 800 a month later
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dominant I have been a loyal Polaris guy my entire life and I have purchased a new Polaris snowmobile almost every year since 1991 (look it up :) ) My 2017 800 XCR is by far the most awesome, best handling, quickest, most confident inspiring sled I have ever owned. I feel sorry for anyone who hasn't experienced it.
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 XCR 600 800 miles with no luck on getting suspension dialed in. A baseline setting is far too vague with the number of adjustments available. A better detailed "the perfect fit" section may help. Categorized by weight and riding style. Reviews have most owners baffled as to how to make these sleds work.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great aggressive trail sled Have 350 miles on this sled and I can't believe how well it rides, takes bumps and jumps, turns flat, etc, etc. Absolute joy to ride hard. Plenty of power to 70, tops out a little early but it's a 6, not an 800. Having a blast with this sled, very happy.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST SLED I HAVE EVER OWNED rides like a cloud on all terrain, takes everything I dish out and asks for more. Great in rough trails and in open whoops. You can hammer down all the way over 2-3 feet moguls and not feel a thing, just hang on, it will rip you arms off.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail sled!!! The 2017 600 Rush XCR is a great riding snowmobile. Only downfall is the factory carbides, snowmobile tended to dart.. Swapped out factory carbides with 4 inch dual carbides. Darting is gone and handling is unbelievable.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XCR 800 - Great sled ! It is an amazing machine, the low end torque is so responsive; it's awesome. Great cornering sled, inside ski lift is minimal once dialed in. Handles the rough trails amazingly well at a high rate of speed....
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! The XCR is very well suited to the trail and ditch riding that I prefer to do. The combination of springs, torsion bar and the tuneablility of the shocks makes it a step up from my Pro S Rushes.
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xcr Great sled just upset with snowchecking it and now can buy one for about $4000 less... no offers from polaris for extended warranty or anything knowing the people who snowcheck are loyal customers
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome acceleration and handling Long time Polaris snowmobile owner...finally pulled the trigger on a new XCR 600 and I am extremely happy I did. Everything about the sled is exactly what I was expecting...
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine, Trail perfect I love the new XCR. It handles like no other on trails. I ride some pretty tough Northern Ontario trails and the XCR rides like it was made for these trails. Light but tough.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best looking sled out right now! This sled is the most phenomenal mogul masher I have ever ridden. The harder you ride the less you feel the bumps. We also own 1 2015, 2 2016 base model Indy's and 1 2016 SP terrain dominator. The Indy's and the RUSH style sleds are both awesome sleds and I have trouble deciding which one to ride because they both perform so well in different scenarios. I can't honestly say one is better than the other. The newly designed 800 engine is absolutely out of control! Will you guys please put the new 800 engine in the Indys again! I have rode Yamahas for the last 10 years now and switched to Polaris 2 years ago. I have 4300 miles on 1 of my Indy's and haven't had any trouble whatsoever yet. I haven't even changed the spark plugs or the belt. I can tell your engineers put a lot of man-hours into the setup of all your sleds by how well they handle and how light the steering feels. I think you guys are on track to being the Kings of the snowmobile industry. Keep up the good work, and you have all my business for years to come. Thank you for making our snowmobile seasons so enjoyable and trouble free! Ben and Lisa Nixon
Date published: 2017-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They built the sled for ME. Perfectly tuned for me from the factory. My other sleds are switchbacks and now when I go back and use them they obviously feel too long for mostly trail riding.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing power, handles great Only been able to put 600 miles on it ,very pleased suspension is great ,fully adjustable.playing with rear shock adjustments makes big difference,love it.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unmatched suspension I bought the xcr600 6 weeks ago- upgrade from a 2012 prior. I didn't think it was possible to feel this confident going into a.gnarly, rutted up corner!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The XCR experience It's been the most aggressive sled that I have own the power and the acceleration are unbelievable I definitely am impressed!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2017 xcr 800 Sled is great did everything I expected it to do only got 4 stars because of the storage theirs no place to put a hat
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xcr rush 800 Love the machine should had got it fully loaded but still love the machine loads of power to spare and quite fast!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Sled Very pleased with this sled. I feel Polaris is going in the right direction. I hope they do not get complacent.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best handling very quick and maneuverable great ba Best sled I have rode in 45 years of snowmobiling amazing cornering ride acceleration and suspension
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It has a really good suspension package. I just simply want more top end so I changed spring and gearing. The rest of sled is is untouched.
Date published: 2017-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Ride The handling is second to nothing else out there. The suspension absorbs anything on the trail.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 xcr 800 I bought this sled and it's incredible. The ride and handling is the best in the market.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around Great Sled I snow-checked this xcr and it is one the best out of the crate sleds I have owned.
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome sled! Best sled I've ever had! This thing is a dream on the trails! A real sweetheart!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rush Nice sled, good ride and handling, fuel mileage not so great but getting better.
Date published: 2017-02-15
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_S17DCL8PSA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_snowmobile
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 344ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP