2018 Slingshot® S Gloss Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 109.
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AASFAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Ride I purchased my Slingshot two months ago, and have since put on over 2,000 miles. I've owned many motorcycles in the past (Honda, Yamaha, Norton, Triumph, Harley-Davidson, BMW) but none have been as much fun to ride as my Slingshot. It's safer and more protective than a motorcycle, allows conversation between the driver and the passenger, yet still gives the feeling of open air transport with incredible acceleration. In addition to being a sweet ride, you also meet new people wherever you stop, who want to know more about it and often take pictures of it. A truly sweet ride
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my daily driver! Bought mine about 1 year ago. It replaced my motorcycle which I used as my daily driver to work. My wife would never ride with me on my bike but now we are out most weekends. I love this thing, I drive it every day, rain or shine. The only modifications I have made is to install a stereo and windshield. As you can see it gets pretty hot out here, but nothing stops me from enjoying my Slingshot. I plan on driving it till the wheels off or I get to old to get in and out.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice ride I have owned my Slingshot for a year now . And I will say it is a lot of fun to drive I like to see peoples reaction when they see it . I live in Maryland so they just became legal to have here the question people have asked me I could be a field rep for Polaris lol . It has been a nice vehicle to own and look forward to driving it . It is easy to operate my wife drives it handles like a car and in our state just need a regular license to drive it .
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't beat it for the money Don't buy one if you're not ok with random people asking you questions or stopping to take pictures of your ride. It's the most social vehicle I've ever owned. Performance wise it's unique. It's not a sports car and it's not really a motorcycle. It's in it's own category. Good amount of power especially for the weight. And when you're going 70 it can feel like 100. Be careful though turning corners and hitting the gas too hard - the rear tire is just aching to slide out on you. Few downsides - the heat from the transmission tunnel can get to be a bit much. The seats really heat up in the sun and will cook your rear end if your'e not careful. The plastic storage doors are easily scratched and not very durable. It would also be nice if you could lean the seat back more. But overall, awesome purchase and I'm not looking forward to winter and having to store it for a few months.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel like I'm driving a go kart... So I've had the SS about 3 months now. And it is a BLAST to drive. I feel like I'm driving part indy car, part go kart. It accelerates very nicely, handles like its on rails, and is very controllable. Even with a single drive wheel, it takes a bit of effort to lose traction. But even if the back wheel loses grip, the traction control and stability control make it very manageable. There is only one thing I could call a complaint. The right angle drive is rather noisy. It seems like the bevel gears could be refined a bit to make them quieter. But when out and about, you tend to forget it's there. All in all, the looks are awesome, the performance is great and it makes you feel like a kid again driving it.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd times a charm! I bought a 2015 when it first came out and to say I had many issues is the understatement of the year. However, a friend borrowed it and was hit by a young driver. If they weren't in the slingshot, they would have been riding a motorcycle. Long story short, the slingshot saved their lives. The 1st slingshot was totaled and I bought a 2016 model. All the major issues were gone.
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! Fun!!!! Been/is a really fun machine. Best combination of an vintage English Roadster and a motorcycle, on steroids! : ]!! A lot of useful conveniences when just want to cruise the highway/back roads as well--cruise control, comfortable seats, good baggage accessories (which I have!), cup holders, huge glove box, dc-power connections, flat floor on pax side, and the "Razor" windshield (again, optional) is phenomenal for making this machine comfortable from wind blast, and yet getting just the right amount of fresh air! Great machine!! : ]
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2017 Base Model Slingshot I have had my slingshot just over 3 months. I just finished my first scheduled maintenance. Overall, I love the ride and how fun it is! I purchased a base model because I wanted to do a lot of modifications to it like the sound system, windshield, backup camera, speakers, rims etc.
Date published: 2017-04-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AASFAAA, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP