2018 Slingshot® SL Sunset Red is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 424.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AAPFAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lots of Add Ons I purchased my slingshot from MotoPrimo in Lakeville, MN and requested multiple accessories installed. I instructed them to use the black screws that I purchased rather than the brushed aluminum that came with the accessories. When I dropped the accessories off, I notified them that I included the brushed aluminum just in case the black didn't fit quite right. They installed all the accessories with the brushed aluminum and put all of my black screws in 1 bag (they were separated and labeled by accessory). The dealership did a poor job when I pointed out the error, replacing a few of the screws, but not all of them and it seems that they used the wrong screws as well, as they are not all flush.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from PRP Heated and lumbar Suspension Seats Bought for wife after adding additional items not available aftermarket she is happy with it Put PRP leather seats w/heat and lumbar support, saddle bags, led lights on headkights and running lights and security alarm system
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My 16.5 SS Purchased in April 2016, Love the vehicle. There are a lot of aftermarket items for this vehicle. The big problem is the the lack of quality control. Screws that are installed are stripped. Some bolts that have torque stripe are loose. Air in the break lines. Play in the steering.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT REDESIGNING OF THE WHEEL ALL IT TOOK WAS A TEST DRIVE TO SEE THIS REDESIGNED 3 WHEELER WAS FOR ME. A CROSS BETWEEN A SPORTS CAR AND A MOTORCYCLE WELL DESIGNED AND HANDLES EXCELLENTLY WITH PLENTY OF POWER AND MORE ACCESSORIES AVAILABLE THAN YOU CAN IMAGINE A REAL PLEASURE TO DRIVE AND A BIG CROWD PLEASER
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slingshot keeps me in the wind.. I had to get off two wheels due to health reasons after being on Two wheels for 40 + years. My wonderful wife said I should trade in my Victory CC Tour for a slingshot. Went to Turn one in Plymouth In and got a silver/gray 2016 SS. All I can say is WOW what a rush every time I get on it. It handles like a dream and has more power than I will ever need. My wife call it my Batmobile, and says if it was an automatic trans I would never get to drive it. It takes Twisties better than any thing I have ridden or drove. Polaris hit a home run on the slingshot.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly costructed grown-ups toy. I am not too sure I would make this purchase again (steering issues, pathetic radio/entertainment system, driver's side mirror vibrates while passenger's remains like a monument, driver's seat doesn't remain locked in place). The entertainment system is so pathetic that I had to purchase an IPOD to carry my own music with me.. The latches on the hood continually fail to latch or, latch and can't be undone.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great ride and fun experience I bought the slingshot so I can take my adult disabled son on road trips that I normally take on my touring bike. The overall experience is great and we have a blast. Some things to consider and need addressing by Polaris: the bike has some defects, we had both our seats break and not stay in position and move back and forth as you accelerate. The radio needs a CB option and potentially a passenger intercom. Storage, seriously needs a standard option. Seat redesign, if you are wearing a helmet the design of the seat pushes your helmet and head down and is incredibly uncomfortable and the seats are extremely uncomfortable if you do any serious miles. I love the bike but these are design flaws that need addressing outside of after market.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red and black and we purchased the saddle bags We bought it in May, from our dealer in Omaha, NE and everywhere we go the kids want their picture sitting in it. Even the Harley riders like it. We've ridden it to Sturgis S.D. and Breckenridge, Co. Very comfortable ride. Most consider it a three wheeled car. We get stopped and asked questions everywhere we go, a very sharp looking vehicle! It can get up and move! We love it! We found seat and steering wheel covering because the seats do get hot if it's left in the sun. As we age this is still a motorcycle, live to ride and ride to live!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from in like it, but..... overall ok, the cockpit heat was terrible, After having the 'heat reduction kit' installed, much improved. Had leaking angle drive; repaired under warrantee; ss sat at dealer for 10 days waiting for fix. Mushy brakes fixed after i located the procedure and gave it to dealer. Selling dealer insisted nothing wrong with the brakes. Still having trouble with the turn signals releasing early, finally got appointment with dealer to at least take a look at it. Below question 'would i recommend to a friend? answer is really 'it depends'
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost there Ploaris I got this for my wife and I to ride together and because I don't see a lot in our area. I would rate this 7 out of 10 for the following reasons. Bit skittish at hi-way speeds. Replaced the stock shocks and problem solved. For the money paid I would think Polaris would haved used a better quality shock upfront to address this problem. When you now look at the new models at least there is a better shock option on the high end unit. Dealer service is lacking in technical proficiencies and has added to a dissatisfied customer
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it! I bought my slingshot about 6 months ago, and haven't had so much fun in years. This a a one of a kind vehicle, not a motorcycle, not a car and I've built both in my life time. This is truly a fun machine. I must warn everyone though, if you don't like to meet new people or have strangers come up and want to talk about your bike , don't buy one.My slingshot SL LE is pearl black with red frame rails, I had a 6 year old girl come up and ask me if I was Batman's father.I guess I can live with that.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Head Turner Bought this about 2 months ago. For the first month it was a great ride and an eye catcher. Then we had a breakdown. We then realized that a tow truck will have considerable difficulty putting it on the flatbed without assistance. Then it took a month for the parts to come in to fix the problem. The cockpit gets real hot when driving. There should have been some heat shilds put in. The radio;s antenna is located in a bad place. We only get one station. Other than that the bike is kinda cool.
Date published: 2016-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very uncomfortable with factory seats. Strange noi Road 80 miles on factory seats. My rear was almost blistered from road heat. Bought aloe vera lotion and looked like two giant Christmas ornaments. Could barely sit for two weeks. Instrument panel is hard to read while driving. Haven't even tried to pair my phone to the radio, can't hear the radio anyway. Polaris should attempt to get Slingshot vehicles classified as something other than motorcycles. The helmet is real detriment. Also needs more information about after market or accessory parts.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissatisfied Very disappointed in the rear end noise I can't be leave that this is best Polaris can do I have had and do have several other Polaris products. Very happy with all but. Sling shot
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FUN I have been rideing my Slingshot now for about 4 months now, and am very happy with it. I have over 7000 miles on it now and only some minor issues. It could use more elbow room for both seats. The radio SUCKS. I took a 5000 mile trip with it and couldn't hear it 90 % of the time. The front fenders flap a lot at speeds around 80 mph and above. The hood latches do not always release together. But yes I still love it. It would also be nice to have air and heat to increase rideing time.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor product I have had several troubles out of my slingshot. Had to take it back twice to work on traction control. Now because of the poor craftsman ship my hood is stuck close and won't open.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great daily ride... Really like the SlingShot, however wish Polaris would enable the ability to add electronic Systems monitor to view oil pressure and water temperature... I don't like idiot lights.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from JLK1 HAVING PURCHASED OUR SS ON THE FIRST DAY OF SPRING AND NOW HAVING 12,000 MILES ON IT PROVES WE ENJOY THE RIDE. RODE CYCLES FOR OVER 40 YEARS AND WE WANTED SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND FOR SURE WE GOT IT! WE ONLY GET TO RIDE ABOUT FIVE MONTHS TOPS UP HERE IN THE NORTH COUNTRY SO WE DO MAX IT OUT WHEN WE CAN. THE ONLY PROBLEMS WE HAVE IS DRIVER ROOM AND SPEAKER PLACEMENT. I'M 6' AND SIZE 11+ SHOE AND IT'S HARD TO FIND ROOM IN THE COCKPIT FOR LEGS AND FEET FOR ME. COULD BE YOU'VE HEARD THIS FROM OTHERS TOO. THE SPEAKERS ARE COVERED BY OUR LEGS AND COULD BE MOUNTED UP NEAR THE TOPS OF THE SEATS SOMEWHERE FOR EASE OF HEARING THE RADIO. I NOTICED IN THE 17 MODEL, YOU'VE CHANGED THE HEADRESTS, GOOD MOVE WHEN WEARING HELMETS FOR THAT MODEL. OTHER THAN THAT, GREAT RIDE AND HOPE TO ENJOY MANY MORE YEARS IN IT.
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2016 Polaris slingshot review Bought at the first of year great value for the money But one very important item actually. Two. Needs better brakes. And fix the noise in the rear drive
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love it but Dissappointed! I have had my slingshot for a few month and am dissappointed in the things i have had to buy to make safe that should have been on it from the beginning.
Date published: 2016-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A not in an amusement park Thrill Ride! I enjoy driving ant riding my Polaris Slingshot Black Pearl. Nothing else like it currently on the market. I have a few concerns that I am addressing with my dealer regarding the soft pedal pump twice to get a hard pedal brake system. The other is the new Polaris designed T-Top called the "Slingshade" I have been told will not fit on my Slingshot model year with no clear reason why other than the added weight that would put my model year over the classified Motorcycle category?
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Awesome I've had this for a year and I drive it when ever it is not raining. I even commute to work in it. I have had some issues with the stereo taking a few minutes to come on and the shop can't figure out why it does it but it works non the less. I am however upset that my black one is now a standard color when it was supposed to be a limited addition. It handles great, its fast, the gas mileage isn't as good as I thought it would be. (i.e. 24.9 mpg average after 5400 miles).
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great performance I've had this Slingshot for 5 months and drive it every chance I get. I try to pick the smoother county roads as it has stiff suspension, which is good, but it produces a harsh ride on the poorly maintained streets. That's more of a comment for my own well being rather than a issue with the performance of the Slingshot, for the benefit of those considering a purchase. If you don't appreciate attention from total strangers then you should perhaps not purchase a Slingshot.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shawn's BAT BIKE Made my bike into the Bat Bike. I just I wish I had someone with a Slingshot in the Dallas, Fort Worth area to ride with.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not comfortable I have had it since March of 2016, its not comfortable , and now its leaking rear axel fluid. Not very happy
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Put together poorly Parts of my console are coming apart, in which they superglued back together.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from money lost I wish I had saved my money but would be great for someone younger.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride but needs fresh air intake into cab I bought my 2016 Slingshot in November of 2016. It is super fun but the lack of fresh air intake into the seating area actually causes a negative air flow that brings exhaust fumes into the seating area. Moving the exhaust to the rear of the Slingshot actually makes the fumes worse due to the negative air flow. If a fresh air intake from the front of the slingshot was introduced, it would help in creating a positive air flow, thus removing the exhaust fumes.
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the vehicle. Great exposure to the scenery. I bought this vehicle in March of 2016. In that time I have put 29000 kms on it with 2 road trips with my wife. While we did get wet on our first trip, we just got back from a trip to Mount Kisco New York. That is 6242 kms return from Treherne, Manitoba. What a beautiful ride! We went through the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, across the bridge at Mackinac. I've traveled this route many times, and it was everything I had hoped it would be in the Slingshot
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs some fine tuning The hood latches are getting really ridiculous. You absolutely need to upgrade or do a service bulletin. 90% percent of all my customers bring it back with hood latch problems. Wont close properly or won't open. People are spending a lot of money with a hood that won't open or close. Youve upgraded the seats and fixed the stereo and catalytic converter heat shield which is awesome... Good job.. Now finish the job with upgraded hood latch that works!!!
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2018, m_1, d_22, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_T18AAPFAAL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_slingshot
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 187ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Back to top TOP